Bible Inspiration – Nehemiah 8:10 – Joy of the Lord My Strength

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The joy of the Lord is my strength    Nehemiah 8:10

       You make me

                Dance

                                                              Sing

                                                             Shine

                                                            Breathe

                                                              Smile

                                               I linger in your light

                                           Nothing compares to you

                                               The best of me is You

The joy of the Lord is our strength. This phrase is pregnant with meaning. It is the Lord’s joy that is our strength, and that not of our self. It is His rejoicing that gives us our reason to rejoice. It is his joy that fills our lives with hope. It is the joyous wish and desire of God to save us just as we are, in spite of all our shortcomings and sin. It is God’s joy that stands us back upon or feet and strengthens our feeble legs and wobbly knees when we are weak so that we might discover His joy as our strength. All of heaven rejoices when we discover that the joy of the Lord is our strength. “The joy of the Lord” remains our strength forever. His faithfulness continues from generation to generations. We must commit our lives to Him, and receive His joy that our hearts may be full of Him.

Categories: Comfort, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Joy, Love

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

22 replies

  1. Wonderful! Thank you Darrell.
    I’ve got to say the pics you use on your site are awesome! :)

    Blessings
    Greg

  2. Thanks Darell, you inspire me every morning

  3. Amen Darrell, happiness is an emotion, but our joy comes from the LORD.
    i agree, your pictures that you use, says everything.

  4. I speak Neh. 8:10 to myself almost every day.

  5. I agree I love the message as well as the pictures!!!

  6. The joy of the lord is truly my strength, if not for His joy where would my strength lies.

  7. Amen.. The Joy of the Lord is our Strength! I love this and I love the pictures that you use. You are an inspiration to so many. God bless you!

  8. I truly love the verse,The joy of the Lord is my Strength, I repeat it all day and truly feel it. Pat

  9. One my favorite verses also Pat…Thanks for stopping by…Blessings Darrell

Trackbacks

  1. Caring For Elderly Parents and Looking For Encouraging Bible Verses | QUOTES OF ENCOURAGEMENT

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,773 other followers

