Bible Verses about Salvation – Fountain – Blood of Christ -

Zechariah 13:1 The LORD declares, “On that day a fountain will be opened for David’s family and for those who live in Jerusalem to wash away their sin and stain.

This fountain, whose source is the mercy of Christ Jesus, refers to the death that He would die, the piercing of His side, and the blood and water that flowed out as a symbol of our redemption. Salvation is the fruit of our repentance, and the remission of sins by the blood of Christ; which are a continual running fountain cleansing us from all unrighteousness.

There is a fountain filled with blood drawn from Emmanuel’s veins;

And sinners plunged beneath that flood lose all their guilty stains.

Lose all their guilty stains, lose all their guilty stains;

And sinners plunged beneath that flood lose all their guilty stains.

 

The dying thief rejoiced to see that fountain in his day;

And there have I, though vile as he, washed all my sins away.

Washed all my sins away, washed all my sins away;

And there have I, though vile as he, washed all my sins away.

 

Dear dying Lamb, Thy precious blood shall never lose its power

Till all the ransomed church of God be saved, to sin no more.

Be saved, to sin no more, be saved, to sin no more;

Till all the ransomed church of God be saved, to sin no more.

 

Ever since, by faith, I saw the stream Thy flowing wounds supply,

Redeeming love has been my theme, and shall be till I die.

And shall be till I die, and shall be till I die;

Redeeming love has been my theme, and shall be till I die.

 

Then in a nobler, sweeter song, I’ll sing Thy power to save,

When this poor lisping, stammering tongue lies silent in the grave.

Lies silent in the grave, lies silent in the grave;

When this poor lisping, stammering tongue lies silent in the grave.

 

Lord, I believe Thou hast prepared, unworthy though I be,

For me a blood bought free reward, a golden harp for me!

Tis strung and tuned for endless years, and formed by power divine,

To sound in God the Father’s ears no other name but Thine.

 Ephesians 1:7  In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace

In Christ we have the forgiveness of sins. Forgiveness of all of our sins, original and actual, past, present, and to come. This is through the power of the sanctifying, redeeming blood of Christ, which was shed for the purpose of salvation.  All this accomplished by the riches of His grace. God in His mercy and grace paid the price, and gave his Son Jesus; His life, a ransom for the sins of humanity. Despite the cost of pain and suffering that it Christ to procure our redemption and pardon, He offers it free to you and I. In Him, we are a people that are redeemed without paying a price ourselves for our sin, for our sins are forgiven freely for Christ’s sake. He paid it all – the fountain in His blood washes all our sins away.

Categories: Bible, Forgiveness, God, Grace, Jesus, Repentance, Salvation

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Because of Jesus, I, too, am a son of David and a part of his family.

  2. Lovely words.
    Shalom to you and yours Darrell.

Trackbacks

  1. Your Questions About Bible Verses About Loving Women | Signs You Met the Right One
  2. Encouraging Inspirational Bible Verses – Bible Verses For Your Life’s Purpose | QUOTES OF ENCOURAGEMENT

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,791 other followers

