The Sun of Righteousness – With Healing in His Wings – Inspirational Bible Verses

Christ Jesus is “the sun of righteousness”; He is our righteousness as the Son of God. As a man He was pure, and righteousness was displayed in all His actions. During His life He was perfect and pure as a man.  Jesus Christ is the author of grace; His death and resurrection gave righteousness unto us–His children. His glory, pure and spotless, brightly outshines the sun. We as the redeemed of Christ Jesus bathe in His beams of divine love, mercy, and grace. His rays of grace alone can transform lost souls into righteousness. Jesus’ grace in our lives is like the rising sun. He is our dayspring from on high, spreading His light as we bask in Him, soaking in His glory.

Malachi 4:2 The Sun of Righteousness will rise with healing in its wings

The Son of God has healing in His wings like the sun, beaming rays of healing to His children. Christ Jesus our Lord is the Great Physician. He came to heal the diseases and sickness of all mankind. He heals the diseases of His children and forgives all their sins. This healing was provided by His blood and the stripes that were laid upon His back. The pardon of sin and the provision of healing are provided by the blood of Christ. The pardon from sin with healing promised and delivered is universal, infallible, and free. All we need do is ask and believe.

Sun of my soul, my Savior dear

It is not night if you are near

May no earth-born storms arise

To hide You from your servant’s eyes

 

When the soft dews of kindly sleep

My wearied eyelids gently steep

Be my last thought how sweet to rest

Forever on my Savior’s breast

 

Abide with me from morning till eve

For without you I cannot breathe

Abide with me when night is nigh

For without You I dare not die

 

If some poor wandering child of Thine

Has spurned today the voice divine

Lord let Your gracious work begin

Let them no more lie down in sin

 

Watch by the sick and enrich the poor

With blessings from Your boundless store

Be every mourner’s sleep tonight

Like a babe at sleep, pure and light

 

 Come near and bless me when I wake

While through this world my way I make

Until in the ocean of Your love

I lose myself in heaven above

Christ and Christ alone can forgive our sins. It is Christ and Christ alone who can heal all our infirmities. Jesus Christ in His mercy and His grace reaches out and rescues us from the decay of our sin.  He fills us with a new life and a new joy—He redeems us, clothing us in His righteousness. Let us rejoice in this and enjoy the SONSHINE.

    Psalm 84:11 The Lord is a sun and a shield. He gives grace and glory. No good thing does He withhold from those who walk in righteousness.



Categories: Body of Christ, Cross, Forgiveness, God, Grace, Jesus, Love, Salvation

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

28 replies

  1. This is just what I needed. I’m trying to get over a condition which has caused me to become allergic to everything…the past couple of days, I’ve been better, but I just made some tea with organic peppermint, organic rosemary, and lemon and took only a few sips when my throat began to swell slightly. I started panicking, which makes things worse. So I took a deep breath and began to pray for my body to be under the authority of Jesus Christ, and for the Holy Spirit to come to my aid. I began quoting scriptures..and I realized I was still really afraid. Then, I heard Jesus in my mind say to me, “Don’t you remember what i told you the other night? Be calm and trust in Me.” I was sitting right here in front of the computer when I got your email as the Lord was speaking to me, and I read the part on healing and Jesus being the physician. Thank you so much, and praise God!

  2. If you’re interested, and you could possibly pray for me, please go here http://lynleahz.com/2012/07/14/urgent-everyone-needs-to-read-this/ and read this so you’ll understand. My site is Christian and all about the Lord, Bible prophecy, my upcoming Christian trilogy, etc etc but today I made a post (this one I pasted here) because I need prayer. Thanks.

  3. The word “salvation” includes in it more than just a ticket to heaven. It includes healing and everything we need to walk in victory with Jesus.

    Thanks brother.

  4. You actually spent time with David Wilkerson? I love watching him on youtube. He is so powerful and moving in his evangelism. I’m sure he is in heaven with the Lord dancing and singing praises before the Father as we speak. I apologize for posting this here, but there was nowhere to post this in any of the places you spoke of it. What an honor. He was a poweful, strong man of God! And how exciting to have traveled as a missionary ministering God’s Word to the lost. Also, bless the Lord for leading you out of the drug scene safely. I know I’ve said a mouthful, but God bless your ministry, my brother.

  5. My 18-year old daughter was diagnosed with sarcoma just a few weeks ago. The next morning, I read Malachi 4:2 during my quiet time. It was so reassuring. I have memorized this verse and repeat it in my mind whenever I feel down. I actually want to laugh out loud with the vision of calves skipping joyfully out to pasture. I have asked and I believe that God will heal my daughter.

    • Thank you for sharing Myra, I will be in prayer for your daughter, If you feel like it is appropriate please share her name so I can pray for her by name – In Christ Darrell

      • Thank you, thank you SO much for wanting to pray for my daughter by name. Yes, please! Her name is Chelsea Sarah del Rosario, the youngest of my three girls. She’s supposed to be a sophomore studying food technology at the University of the Philippines – Los Banos (UPLB), but has gone on a leave of absence (our academic year is from June to March) to undergo treatment. We live in Rizal, a province east of Manila. We are active members of our church — she and her sisters teach the pre-school Sunday School and the kids love them.

        The tumor she has is in her right thigh. She limps a bit because part of the femur has been ‘eaten away’, which is why the picture of calves Please pray that there won’t be any further damage — UPLB is a sprawling campus and all the students do a lot of walking. We’re praying she can go back for the second semester which starts in November.

        We are going for non-traditional treatment. For the next two months she’ll be taking extracts, etc. worth three months my salary. We are trusting God for providing for this. We have seen Him provide in the past — my husband lost his job right before our eldest daughter was to start college but God allowed her and my middle daughter to both earn degrees.

        Praise God she hasn’t let this get her down. The other day she was washing dishes and singing ‘Captivate us Lord Jesus, set our eyes on you’ by Watermark. So thankful her faith hasn’t been shaken.

        Thank you! God bless you!

      • Thank you, thank you SO much for wanting to pray for my daughter by name. Yes, please! Her name is Chelsea Sarah del Rosario, the youngest of my three girls. She’s supposed to be a sophomore studying food technology at the University of the Philippines – Los Banos (UPLB), but has gone on a leave of absence (our academic year is from June to March) to undergo treatment. We live in Rizal, a province east of Manila. We are active members of our church — she and her sisters teach the pre-school Sunday School and the kids love them.

        The tumor she has is in her right thigh. She limps a bit because part of the femur has been ‘eaten away’, which is why the picture of calves frolicking, running free and happy out of a stall means so much to me. Please pray that there won’t be any further damage — UPLB is a sprawling campus and all the students do a lot of walking. We’re praying she can go back for the second semester which starts in November.

        We are going for non-traditional treatment. For the next two months she’ll be taking extracts, etc. worth three months my salary. We are trusting God for providing for this. We have seen Him provide in the past — my husband lost his job right before our eldest daughter was to start college but God allowed her and my middle daughter to both earn degrees.

        Praise God she hasn’t let this get her down. The other day she was washing dishes and singing ‘Captivate us Lord Jesus, set our eyes on you’ by Watermark. Am so thankful her faith hasn’t been shaken.

        Thank you! God bless you!

        (sorry, Pastor Creswell, I inadvertently left a whole phrase out of the earlier comment)

      • Thanks so much, I will be in prayer for Chelsea , she sounds like a wonderful young lady, Blessings in Christ Darrell

Trackbacks

  1. Signs on the sick | daily meditation
  2. The purpose of Truth | daily meditation
  3. Grace Rescued Me – Grace Covers Me – Eternal life in Grace « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  4. Vine and Branch World Ministries
  5. God Doesn’t Care Who You Are – Bible Truth Inspiration – God Sees the Heart « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  6. Secret Sins « bummyla
  7. Inspirational Bible Verses – Psalm 71:8 – Praise and Glory « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  8. If I Just Touch His Clothes, I Will Be Healed « bummyla
  9. God Still Heals « bummyla
  10. Thankful for Grace and Salvation – Inspirational Bible Verses « Darrell Creswell's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,640 other followers

