Powerful Bible Verses- Scriptures in Pictures – Images of God’s Love

Hebrews 12 2 Jesus author finisher faithGod’s word is wonderful, bringing life, health and happiness. Thanks for sharing with me, these scriptures in pictures proclaiming the beautiful word of God.

God’s word is shared in pictures that bring hope, inspire us to do good, and show what God will do in our lives. When creating and sharing these pictures I try to always focus on Jesus the author and finisher of our faith. Hebrews 12:2

In life things the things that happen are out of our control, but not out of His. Instead of getting down when things don’t go right in your life, remember that He is in control, watching over your every step and move.

We all want to be happy, and sometimes life will seem unfair, but our faith and hope are solidified when we are able to keep trusting on Him, even when everyone else seems to have lost their way.

There are always going to be situations in life that we won’t be able to control. Instead of being anxious and worrying, be confident in the fact that you are a child of the living God. You can stand firm and trust in His promises that He will be faithful, and that there is no miracle in your life that you need that He can’t do. So hope, and believe as you walk forward with your undeniable faith.

potter-sclulptor-masterpiece-god-clay-jeremiah-18-6

Jeremiah 18:6 You are like the clay in the potter’s hands, and I am the Potter.

lawrence-deprimo-matthew-25-barefoot-and-boots

Officer Lawrence DePrimo buying boots for homeless man

Matthew 25:34-36 –  My Father has great blessings for you. The kingdom he promised is now yours. It has been prepared for you since the world was made. It is yours because when I was hungry, you gave me food to eat. When I was thirsty, you gave me something to drink. When I had no place to stay, you welcomed me into your home. When I was without clothes, you gave me something to wear. When I was sick, you cared for me. When I was in prison, you came to visit me.

Romans 12 2 Be transformed renewing your mind

Romans 12:2 Don’t change yourselves to be like the people of this world, but let God change you inside with a new way of thinking and be transformed by the entire renewal of your mind Then you will be able to understand and accept what God wants for you. You will be able to know what is good and pleasing to him and what is perfect.

thankful 1 Thessalonians 5:18

1 Thessalonians 5:18  – Whatever happens to you in life, always be thankful. This is how God wants you to live in Christ Jesus.

Matthew 11 Cast your cares upon Him

Matthew 11:28-30 –  Come to me all of you who are tired from the heavy burden you have been forced to carry. I will give you rest. Accept my teaching and learn from me. I am gentle and humble in spirit. And you will give you rest. Yes, the teaching that I ask you to accept is easy. The load I give you to carry is light.

Potter God Clay Isaiah 64 8

Isaiah 64:8 – Lord, you are our Father. We are like clay, and you are the potter. Your hands made us all.

Now I lay me down to sleep Psalm 4 8

Psalm 4:8 – When I go to bed, I sleep in peace, because, Lord, you keep me safe.

Matthew 25 43 I was hungry

Matthew 25:41-45 Go into the fire that burns forever—the fire that was prepared for the devil and his angels. You must go away because when I was hungry, you gave me nothing to eat. When I was thirsty, you gave me nothing to drink. When I had no place to stay, you did not welcome me into your home. When I was without clothes, you gave me nothing to wear. When I was sick and in prison, you did not care for me.’

Then those people will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty? When did we see you without a place to stay? Or when did we see you without clothes or sick or in prison? When did we see any of this and not help you?’ The truth is, anything you refused to do for any of my people here  on earth, you refused to do for me.’

God has plans Jeremiah 29 11

Jeremiah 29:11 – I say this because I know the plans that I have for you. This message is from the Lord. I have good plans for you. I don’t plan to hurt you. I plan to give you hope and a good future.

Joel 2 25 I will restore what the locust has eaten

Joel 2:25 – Then I will make up to you for the years that the swarming locust has eaten.

colossians 1 27 Christ in me

Colossians 1:27 God wants to make the glorious riches of His plan known everyone, which is Christ living in you, the hope of glory.

Romans 6 23 Gift God life wages  sin death

Romans 6:23 – For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord.

 

Categories: Bible, Body of Christ, Compassion, future, God, Hope, Relationship, Salvation, Thankful, Worship

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. “…let God change you inside with a new way of thinking and be transformed by the entire renewal of your mind…”

    Most of us undergo this process because our backs are against the wall and we have few other options, either the word works or we drown. Praise God, His word transforms us.

  2. Lovely post and great blog!
    Regards from Norway:-)

  3. You have a great looking site. Love to read your post, they are encouraging; keep up the good work.
    Question: is your site pro or free?

Trackbacks

  1. For I know that plans. Jeremiah 29:11. Bible Verse of Hope | Life Bible Verses
  2. Jeremiah 29:11-13 – 2013 New Year’s Resolution – Understanding God’s Plan for My Life « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  3. Best of 2012 – Inspirational Favorite Bible Verses in Pictures « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  4. God and Love – Bible Verses and Scriptures « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  5. Inspirational Bible Posters | paper gifts for estefany

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,678 other followers

