“HE TOUCHED ME”

 

  People say to me” I’ve never felt His touch”, or they say,”I have never felt the hand of God in my life”. What does it mean to be touched by God? What am I saying to you when I say, “He touched me”?     

 We are not simply physical beings in a material world, we are God’s own handy work. With His hands, He touched us, He created us, and He breathed life into us. We are eternal beings made from his hands. We are sons and daughters of the living God. I know I am. Why? Because, “He touched me”, and made me His own. Understanding the truth in that, I live a happy fulfilled life, understanding  who I really am.

God has touched me, He has transformed my life. The way sunlight touches my skin and makes me feel warm, God touches my heart warming my spirit and soul.

  There are many ways that we can be touched by God. In this piece I am going to give a few examples from the ministry of Jesus, of ways that God can touch you. The means, delivery and results of His touch are endless, incomprehensible and everlasting. Recognizing His touch and learning to trust His loving hands can transform and cleanse you, bringing light, liberty and assurance to your life.

God will cleanse you with His touch.       

 Luke 5:12-16 While Jesus was in one of the towns, a man came along who was covered with leprosy. When he saw Jesus, he fell with his face to the ground and begged him, “Lord, if you are willing, you can make me clean.” Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” And immediately the leprosy left him.     

We live in a dog eat dog, anxious, stressful, and  hurtful society. Do you suffer from a spiritual sickness? It is easy to become overcome  with sickness in our own flesh, living as though we are spiritual lepers, being less than our God wants us to be. But God can and will reach down and cleanse us. He is willing, just ask Him, “Touch me Lord”, and you will be clean. Your body, mind and spirit will be cleansed and renewed by His touch.

God will bring you liberty and light with His touch.           

Matthew 9:28-30 And when he had gone indoors, the blind men came to him, and he asked them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?” “Yes, Lord,” they replied. Then he touched their eyes and said, “According to your faith will it be done to you”; and their sight was restored.

Just as Jesus gave sight to the blind men, God brings His light into our lives, so that we have an understanding of Him and His Word. This light enables us to see Him and grow in maturity of the spirit. As we see more, our faith increases, and as a result more of God is revealed in our lives. We grow stronger in His might, as He touches us and brings forth light into our lives to see His truth. What a glorious, illuminating experience that is. As it was with the blind men, God asks of you, “Do you believe I am able to make you see? You only need to reply “Yes Lord”. He will touch your spiritual eyes, and according to your faith it will be done unto you. His touch brings you spiritual sight.

Mark 7:32-35   In Decapolis some people brought Jesus a man who was deaf and could hardly talk, and they begged him to place his hand on the man.  After he took him aside, away from the crowd, Jesus touched him, putting his fingers into the man’s ears. “Be opened!” At this, the man’s ears were opened, his tongue was loosened and he began to speak plainly.

Jesus’ touch meant everything to the man who was deaf and could hardly speak. He could not speak because he could not hear. His tongue did not know how to form itself for him to be able to speak as his ears had never heard a sound for his mouth to relate to. This is true in a lot of our lives. We go through life and we never hear what the Spirit of God is saying to us. We are so busy with our lives, that we cannot hear God, and our words do not reflect God in our lives. We are bound, our hearts are not free to express with our voice the richness and goodness of God, because we cannot hear His voice with everything going on around us. Just as Jesus took the man aside, away from the crowd, God gently takes us by the hand, and walks us away from all the distractions in our life. He does this so He can be alone and intimate with us. Jesus touched the man’s ears, and immediately he could hear and speak plainly. God wants to do the same with you and I. He wants to be alone with us, intimate. He wants to touch our spiritual ears so that we can hear our Masters voice. And if we can hear  His voice, our mouths will speak forth of His goodness, salvation and mercy. As a result our lives and the  lives of others will be changed by His touch, as we become His beacons of hope to a lost and dying world.

God’s touch will bring assurance in your life.          

Matthew 17 After six days Jesus took with him Peter, James and John the brother of James, and led them up a high mountain by themselves. There he was transfigured, His face shone like the sun, and his clothes became as white as the light. There appeared before them Moses and Elijah, talking with Jesus. A bright cloud enveloped them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased. Listen to him!” When the disciples heard this, they fell facedown to the ground, terrified. But Jesus came and touched them. “Get up,” he said. “Don’t be afraid.” When they looked up, they saw no one except Jesus.

There are times in our lives when we become afraid and our lives seem to fall out from beneath us. We crumble underneath the load, weight, fear and strain of finances, marriage, children, job, faith…..the list goes on and. How many times in our lives, do we simply need for God to reach down, and with His gentle touch say, “Get up, Don’t be afraid”? And with His touch, we can rise. And when we get up all the things that were weighing us down, all the fears, all the worry, all the stress and anxiety are gone. When we look up, we see nothing but Him. All we need is that reassuring touch from God. We need to hear the words “Don’t be afraid” spoken by God in our lives, followed by His gentle touch upon us, giving us the assurance that all is well.

So when I say “He touched me”, I mean it. He touches me every single day. He opens my eyes with his touch so that I might see His truth, so that it might be revealed in my life. He opens my ears with His touch so that I can hear His Spirit giving me guidance, correction and understanding. And when I am afraid, His touch gives me the assurance that He is in control, and the things that are weighing me down seem to fade away in His presence.

I have started a new page for you and I simply called,      He Touched Me    I want you to be a part.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/He-Touched-Me/115378625151009?ref=mf#!!

Please take the time to click on the link, simply click the like button, and become a part of the ministry of this page. This page is for sharing the love of God with others, posting and sharing experiences of His touch, love and goodness in our lives.

By His love and mercy we are able to say,”He Touched Me”. That is exactly what He brings to our lives when we need it, His touch.       

Categories: Body of Christ, Comfort, FAITH, God, Grace, Jesus, Relationship, Salvation, Thankful, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. please this pastor joshua from kisumu kenya please can i make for you ameeting in keny in migori and kisumu city . please we need you spiritual help . our ministries please i will co_ordinate deferents pastors for the local churches so that you can meet with them. let me get respond from you.
    yours joshua

  2. While going through some tee shirts in my closet one day, I came across an old tee shirt bought while I was still into witchcraft! I was a new Christian, and newly having the baptism of the Holy Spirit. Suddenly, as I was looking at the shirt I noticed the Occult symbols on the shirt. I was at once overcome with Repentance given by the Holy Spirit. Friends if you have ever been given Repentance as a gift it is heart rending to say the least. I ran to the living room of my home and knelt behind my coach and began to weep like a mad man. You see, I was seeing my sin in the eyes of JESUS, and Him taking it all for me. I never wanted to get lost from JESUS again I wailed. . .Suddenly I felt Abba wrapping HIS whole Body around mine with HIS face on my head, and YES I heard HIM weeping with ME. I was blown away at HIS tenderness. As HIS cascaded down my head and face I heard the most gentle voice say, “Michael, I Missed You so Much” I cannot explain How Abba does these things, I just know it happened. . .I literally felt closed in by HIS Body and wrapped in pure LOVE! So friend if you are feeling separated from Abba for any reason, or you do not understand what is happening in your life, Ask Abba to give you what you need emotionally, bodily, or spiritually and keep on asking. . .I did not even ask for this HE just came and TOUCHED ME. . .I Pray that for all who read this and need a touch from Abba or JESUS. Shalom, Michael Judah

    • All I can say is wow, wow wow. Your words deeply move me, and like you, I cannot explain how He does these things, but Oh how I know He does

      • Dear Brother Darrell: When I re-read this I notice some type o’s so I am going to add it again as I do not see a way to edit once one has posted, and yes I will soon share more about my coming to JESUS. I had been a Pastor for years before I got involved in the Occult. But I did not KNOW JESUS. I just knew about HIM. So I was very Religious, much like the Pharisees in Christ day. I was very discouraged because I knew in my heart that there was more, but I could not wrap my head around my problem. I was much like Saul, before he became Saul. So I quite the ministry and went back to College to get a Counseling degree, that is how I became enamored with the Occult, and or New Age Movement. After becoming fully involved in a New Age Counseling Center, and a Raki Master “White Witchcraft” so called lol, one day I was suddenly fired because state funding had been cut way back and they could no longer afford to pay me. This was the beginning of the move of JESUS in my life. . .I will share more in your “Stories of Grace” Darrell I am so glad and Blessed to have made your acquaintance. Blessing in our LORD JESUS, Michael Judah

  3. While going through some tee shirts in my closet one day, I came across an old tee shirt bought while I was still into witchcraft! I was a new Christian, and newly having the baptism of the Holy Spirit. Suddenly, as I was looking at the shirt I noticed the Occult symbols on the shirt. I was at once overcome with Repentance given by the Holy Spirit. Friends if you have ever been given Repentance as a gift it is heart rending to say the least. I ran to the living room of my home and knelt behind my coach and began to weep like a mad man. You see, I was seeing my sin in the eyes of JESUS, and Him taking it all for me. I never wanted to get lost from JESUS again I wailed. . .Suddenly I felt Abba wrapping HIS whole Body around mine with HIS face on my head, and YES I heard HIM weeping with ME. I was blown away at HIS tenderness. As HIS Tears cascaded down my head and face I heard the most gentle voice say, “Michael, I Missed You so Much” Imagine being Anointed with the Tears of Elohim Avinu “God our Father”. I cannot explain How Abba does these things, I just know it happened. . .I literally felt closed in by HIS Body and wrapped in pure LOVE! So friend if you are feeling separated from Abba for any reason, or you do not understand what is happening in your life. Ask Abba to give you what you need emotionally, bodily, or spiritually and keep on asking. . .I did not even ask for this HE just came and TOUCHED ME. . .I Pray that for all who read this and need a touch from Abba or JESUS. Shalom, Michael Judah PS I will be sharing more about my conversion soon on Darrell’s “Stories of Grace” You will be amazed at what lengths Elohim Avinu will go to make us HIS own! ! !

  4. A song that comes to my mind Sweet Holy Spirit, Sweet Heavenly Dove, stay right here with us Lord, filling us with Your love. And for each blessing , we lift our heart in praise; without a doubt we know, we’ve been baptized when we shall leave this place. Bro Darrell, I know when The Lord Jesus Christ reached down and touched me This song also comes to mind and it is an old one, When my Savior reached down for me, When He reached down His hand for me, I was lost and undone without God or His Son, When He reached down His hand for me. He touches me every day of my life.

  5. I was sexually, mentally, emotionally and verbally abused by my grandfather as far back as I can remember. He did many terrible things, some of which are too distasteful for me to talk about publicly. I want to share my testimony, because so many people have been hurt, and they need to realize that someone has made it through their struggles so they can have hope. More than anything, I want you to know and really understand that anyone who has been abused can fully recover if they will give their life completely to the Lord…It may seem impossible, but God’s truth has set me free from a life of pretense and lies and has restored my soul. I am living proof that nothing is too hard for God. No matter what you’ve been through or how bad you’ve been hurt, there is hope!
    My book is available at Amazon and I would love for each person who has liked this page to order a copy. Each copy sold will go toward the prevention of child abuse across the country and world. To order a copy of, The Little Girl Inside, go to dianewaltman.com God Bless you

Leave a Reply

