Dear Pastor **** Are you Trying to Help Me or Hurt Me?

After one of my last blogs, I received the message below, which is actually the 2nd message I have received from a well respected minister trying to assist me, and give me some advice.  The first one I received from him after I wrote the piece on Ted Haggard, in which he shared some of his “wisdom” with me regarding the Ted Haggard piece and then offered me some advice to help me” with my own resurrected ministry. After one of my last blogs which I went into detail really for the first time about my past use and deliverance of my drug addiction, which was almost 15 years ago BTW, he decided to offer me some “more advice”. Below, is his message and then my answer. I have decided to answer it in my blog as it seems to have peaked his curiosity. If I am wrong, I will receive correction. I leave it to my fellow ministers and the Body of Christ to let me know.

Brother Darrell,

I appreciate what you think you are trying to do by sharing your past with your readers. But as I communicated to you before, the continued mention of your previous drug addiction will and is having negative effect on your ministry. There is quite a difference in someone like you, who was in ministry and left it for business and fell away, than say someone like Nicky Cruz who was in sin and then was saved. In Cruz’s life the sin was before grace and his testimony of his past is to God’s mercy. In your case you were an embarrassment to the ministry as man who was once a minister who became a drug addict. I am thankful that you have cleaned up your life and are attempting to be a minister again, but I think you will find if you refrain from the continued mention of your past drug addiction, pastors such as myself will feel more comfortable inviting you to share your ministry in our churches.  After all from what I see, your ministry isn’t burning up the circuit now is it? Instead, I suggest you use the approach of Paul in sharing your sinful past. I am honestly trying to give you some advice that I believe will help you. As you know I regularly assist and counsel ministers,  and I pray you take this in the spirit it is given, from one who didn’t fall and who remained faithful.

Regards

Pastor  ****  *******

 Dear Pastor ****, Are you Trying to Help Me or Hurt Me? You ask me take this is in the spirit given, what spirit is that, exactly? When I first decided to return to my calling of being a minister, in my bios, conversations and in my ministry I never made mention that I ever used drugs, as it was an embarrassment to me. It was at the behest of my wife that I honestly lay myself open to the Body of Christ and be completely open with my life, and share that I was once, yes indeed a drug addict. Yes I regret that I used drugs for a few years, but I had never used them before or since.

The message of the Grace of the Cross that I now share is a powerful message. It is filled with stories of those who have come to know Jesus down through the centuries, those mentioned in the Bible, and new stories like those of Christian Claudio, Nardeen Adel and me, yes that’s right…me. I began preaching as a young man and since my dad was a preacher, I used to feel like I was born saved.  After leaving the ministry, then falling away, and now coming back I realize even more there are no perfect people, only a perfect Christ, with the message of a perfect man on a cross. And it is that message of the Cross that is a powerful force in my life as I know what the real world is like. It took a miracle for the grace of God to pull me from the pit of sin I was in, as it was dark, and it was deep. And yes I was a minister before that; so what has that to do with Grace?.

 Not talk about it, sugar coat it,  is your advice?  I am sorry, I am going to shout it from the top of my lungs and if there are ministers that are uncomfortable with me because of that, then so be it. My calling is not from man but from God. If there are churches that will not invite me as a result, then so be it. Yes I was a minister, and once fell from grace. But I was not in the ministry when I fell. And I hate to be the one to break it to you, but ministers are men, and man is full of sin, every one of us. I believe that it is time for men of God to stand up and let it be known that we as ministers are not any different from the average man sitting in the pew. It is only by seeking God, and by humility that we are able to do the task of ministry. We are not better, we are not special; we are servants, and we are imperfect, each and every one of us.

So my advice to you is you can put this where the SON does shine, and that is on me and every one of us saved by grace. I also suggest you read Psalms 51 in your approach in giving advice, as God desires a repentant heart;  David shared his and I will share mine.

And as far as sharing my past I am not sure what approach of Paul you are referring to but let me share a little of his approach that I will follow with you from Philippians 3(Message)

 Steer clear of the barking dogs, those religious busybodies, all bark and no bite. All they’re interested in is appearances. The real believers are the ones the Spirit of God leads to work away at this ministry, filling the air with Christ’s praise as we do it. We couldn’t carry this off by our own efforts, and we know it—even though we can list what many might think are impressive credentials.The very credentials these people are waving around as something special, I’m tearing up and throwing out with the trash—along with everything else I used to take credit for. And why? Because of Christ. Yes, all the things I once thought were so important are gone from my life. Compared to the high privilege of knowing Christ Jesus as my Master, firsthand, everything I once thought I had going for me is insignificant—dog dung. I’ve dumped it all in the trash so that I could embrace Christ and be embraced by him. I didn’t want some petty, inferior brand of righteousness that comes from keeping a list of rules when I could get the robust kind that comes from trusting Christ—God’s righteousness.

 I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back. So let’s keep focused on that goal, those of us who want everything God has for us. If any of you have something else in mind, something less than total commitment, God will clear your blurred vision—you’ll see it yet!   Keep track of those you see running this same course, headed for this same goal. There are many out there taking other paths, choosing other goals, and trying to get you to go along with them. I’ve warned you of them many times; sadly, I’m having to do it again. All they want is easy street. They hate Christ’s Cross. But easy street is a dead-end street. Those who live there make their bellies their gods; belches are their praise; all they can think of is their appetites.

In Christ,

Darrell Creswell

 

Categories: Ministry

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 replies

  1. Its people like that on why we ALL fall away from Grace.

    1. What is the difference if you receive grace before or after you receive grace?

    It doesnt need numbers. This is pretty much it.

    There are too many “finger pointers” in religion. Gods gonna have a heavy hand when he judges those who choose to place heavy burdens on people………………..

  2. I think Pastor ***** is way off. I would much prefer honesty from men and women in the ministry then an illusion of perfection.

  3. YOU are right,we all all imperfect. God forgives…pray that God opens his eyes to the truth. We are sinners , God is a Merciful God***

  4. Greetings Darrell
    may God continue to bless you; keep the good going’ tell your enemies you are doing a good work and you won” come down, because when a thing dead it dead you can testify. so Christ can receive the glory::; testify and save someones life’ if religious people don’t like it get out the way and let the sinner get save

  5. In reply to the minister’s closing salutation: “from one who didn’t fall and who remained faithful,” your attitude expresses two things. First of all, you continue to condemn those who have sinned in the hardest of ways. Secondly, you show judgment for our Brother Darrell and his wife. He is a man who like so many of us, has sinned, fallen to the gutter, risen above, re-built his life and shares his testimony, with the hope of encouraging others to do the same, without shame. The gift in that is helping us to realize we are completely forgiven by the blood of Jesus who washes us clean, which means we can let go of holding onto the pain and baggage of our pasts. That is a real gift which I thank Darrell and Gigi for helping others to claim. As a minister, criticizing our Brother Darrell, shows that you are in the dark, and should be ashamed. Thanks, Darrell, for sharing this post with us.

  6. Who is this trying to get you to become a refined Church of the Frigidaire? Thank God I’m a saved sinner by grace. Sharing my testimony to others of where God brought me from keeps the testimony alive; in order to give hope to others. To keep your testimony to your self, shows pride and shame! If there is one thing of wisdom I have learned in Ministry, it’s to never correct upwards. It shows lack of respect. Many times if there is something I don’t agree with, I will reason with that person; but I don’t debate. Sometimes a person just has to agree to disagree and walk away. But when one becomes close line preaching and judge me in Gods’ place, it provokes me to share truth all the more. We either reason with one another, or I leave them to Jesus to deal with. Retaliation gets one no where and it spoils ones spirit. Unless this Pastor is your Mentor that you are responsible to, his correction is out of order. Unfortunately the refined Church of the Frigidaire prefer digity over Obedience to confess.

    James 5:16 Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.(NIV)

  7. First I would like to say, I have never been into drugs or drink , but this does not make me “better than someone who has” a we are all sinners and we all have our past and problems of some kind even now

    As a Christian Counselor ( Theocentric Psychology) I have found that first it is best for the person moving from drugs to talk about it as this helps them to remember what they lived like and how hard the life was, and how if they never found Jesus they would have probably even died by now and been in the clutches of hell and Satan

    Many young people today can identify with someone who has ” been there” and this often helps them to know this is not just coming from someone who is trying to speak as a superior and trying to tell them what they themselves have not experienced. In College I remember a young man with such a background it was astonishing, he gave his thesis orally a the teacher felt he truly had something of importance for a and so did this person. He would have died if he did not find Jesus and did land in jail after almost killing someone. But while in Jail he wold NOT listen to any counselors who came to him as they ” did not experience what he lived during his life with parents constantly putting ” him down and the other abuse suffered . ( The parents might have suffered also , I would just imagine ??) LOL

    Finally someone came to share Jesus with him in jail as so many had attempted, and he said his same line of defense: ” If you have not lived a life ,as I have, how are you going to help me, and talk to me about your Jesus, and understand where I am right now and what I need to be told?” This man said “Yes, I have been in your shows , young many, and I almost died, and if I had not found Jesus when I did as someone came along willing to share, I wood not be here at all, now Nd certainly would not be attempting now to share this with you to give you a chance at life of a new kind.

    He listened and learned and became Christian but he also said that ” If he did not constantly talk to people bout Jesus, and remind himself where he had been , he could slip as people who have had this illness are known to slip if not reminded and if they are not helping other people and listening to what the Bible has to say all the time. So it is good for him, but good for those who need to hear this fro him as they ONLY want to hear this from someone who ” has been there”

    Now this story I am telling is really true, and this person became a counselor.

    I think like the Prodigal we at times take off and live a horrid lives, but once we have received forgiveness of such magnatude we all would need to tell everyone how much they had been forgiven!

    Do not know exactly why once a minister and person moves away from his faith but we are human and I do think Jesus knows and we are not here to judge, and we can only know that anyone who truly comes back and allows the Holy Spirit to fill them and truly are filled they will stay this time forever with Jesus! They may still suffer this illness in even some latent way, it depends if Jesus removes this, but at times it can be a struggle like Job had, and it is to see if this person will stay strong enough to handle this testing in front of them all the time?

    I think preachers all have different ways of preaching, and as long as we see people re coming to Jesus and truly accepting Hi as savior and we are pointing them to JESUS and not ourselves I believe we need to continue on.

  8. Bro.D, I know this preacher very well whom wrote to you. I believe every real minister of the Gospel of Our Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth,the Righteous One,has heard him say all the same self righteous trash talk before. Is he dead and needing ressurection!! I say this as a statement.Not a question. He is a charter member of the New Order of the Modern Day Church of the Fat-Cat Pharasee Sanhedrin Council of The Self Appointed Sunday Fried Chicken And Don’t Forget the White Milk Gravy Hog Lard Anointing Deliverance Ministry And Advisory Board,Inc. He has a BS degree,(no periods) in Self Proclaimed and Therefore Divinely Inspired Words of Infallible Wisdom Studies. And You thought Martha had a big but. She never met this one. He Is however The High Advisor of All Fallen and Therefore Forever Shameful Ministers Advisory Council of Self Righteous Hypocrites.So we better not besmirch his spotless character,lest we touch one of ,or rather THE Anointed One. And especially since I too am one of those rather permanently spotted sources of embarrassment to the above mentioned highly esteemed organization. Bro. we should really join in agreement with this man in thanking God that He is not like one of us,and then send Him an offering of peace,and repentance. And really pray that God in His mercy would perhaps be so kind as to open unto us the Golden Doors of this Most Holy Sanctuary,and bring us unto the feet of this Most Holy of Divinely Chosen Counselors to be genuinely delivered of our unholy fallen spirits of shame and cleansed of our stains of Unholy Use of Satanic Substances,and be reunited with the Saints of the Divine Hog Lard Anointing Fellowship.And be Anointed with said same Hog Lard and set free indeed.HAAAAA-LE-LEU-JAH!!!!! BOOM SHABOOM,DOOWHOP,DITTY-BOOM…..NOT!!!!!!.THE POWER OF THE HOG LARD COMPELS YOU!!! Anyway, you get my point. Now Im gonna go wash my greezy hands.And LMBO.

  9. I would love to meet the man who has never made a mistake after he started ministry, or would I? Either he has only been in Ministry a very short while or he is self righteous. Transperancy is not something to hide but rather something to shine. If it were not for the Grace of God – there I would be! Keep preaching and declaring how God brought you up out of darkness! It is only by His Grace and not by our self – righteousness that we are redeemed!
    Feel free to use my name, I have been in ministry for 25 years pastoring the same church and I have failed many times! Only by His Grace am I Saved! I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Jesus Christ for it is the power of God unto Salvation! To deny your own imperfections is to deny His Grace! No I have not used drugs but when did man have the right to categorize sin?
    Jesus said it best, Let him who is without sin among you cast the first stone! No stones in my hand!
    Pastor Buck Proffer
    Faith Family Worship Center
    Fredericktown Missouri

  10. Greetings Pastor Cresswell,

    Amen! Amen! Amen! Continued to do what God has called you to do. The church and unchurch need to know that At anytime, anyplace and anywhere, all can fall and get back up again. Thank goodness for His grace and mercy. Bless you brother.

  11. Wow,
    My father ,whom I respected highly went to prison when I was in the 8Th grade ,he was let out my Jr year in high school. During those years in prison he began to hear the Gospel ,the good news of FORGIVENESS. In my freshmen year of collage, my Father Gave his Life to Jesus Christ .My father was in organized crime (the old school kind).In Church with my father on a few different occasions,, listening to a few various Ministers , he would lean over and whisper in my ear, son he would say some of these preachers are great con-men… It takes one to know one. Ministers around the globe need to realize just because there congregation my not see their sins, like others who have been caught….while in Ministry!! WE ALL HAVE MISSED THE MARK How healing to the body of Christ is transparency. We all have heard said that Christians kill there own wounded. On the battle field of life how can the wounded be healed ,of there wounds if they are afraid of exposing there hearts their (wounds) ,for fear of being shot in the head .Some times when we try ourselves to point out how righteous we are, our wounds will become open sores for all to see !!!! sounds kind of gruesome but true
    joseph

  12. We have all sinned and fell short of the glory of God. if we are not careful we wil become selfrighteous an look down on our brothers and sisters..

  13. Dear Brother, I have followed your blogs regularly. While I applaud your unique gift of literary talent, I am somewhat put off by the protests from those who seem to misunderstand the consequences of failure. When one fails in a fiduciary trust, he may be probated, but is only carefully restored to the place where embezzlement took place. My trust in you may not be extorted or demanded, only restored by your fruitful living. Without consequences, our lives soon would be shredded by our willful acts. The body must have pain to survive. Your pain must have been great. Your restoration is certainly praiseworthy. Please do not use grace as a cudgel to force our unstrained approval. Grace does not restore the thieving teller to the bankers window. You must not require the SEC to restore a Christian fraudster, though restored, to the trading floor. Continue to blog, write and communicate, with grace, transparency and unwavering love. Please forgive some of us who don’t understand the demanding tone from the broken life. After grace is applied old things pass away. The white liar, or the lowest crack-head look the same after the blood cover is applied. However, your talents and usefulness must be judged by those who have rule over you. My question always to all ministers continues to be who is your pastor, whose ministry do you esteem? What spiritual leader can tell you “No”? If you cannot tell me whose example you esteem , whose ministry you deem trustworthy, then I am fearful that you stand alone , a law unto your self. The body, the brotherhood must retain grace, love and straightforward honesty. I believe sincerely you admire and respect faithful, grace-filled men of God. I trust you sense the love I have for the Gospel and for the men who Name the Name of Jesus. After a meal of great Sonny Bryan’s Texas bar-b-que, walking in Dallas’ West End Tommy Barnett put his hand on my shoulder and said, “Man, I just love a man who Ioves to preach the gospel!”. I’ve tried to follow Dr. Barnett’s lead. I love all the men and women who hear the call to herald the Good News.

  14. Wait a second as a Muslim I dont get this.
    Darrel confesses that he was one a drug whatever user right. Now hes clean doing righteous but apparently he cant talk about it ?
    Did not Paul who was Saul confess and having recieved whatever spoke constantly again about when he was not righteous in so much that his letters are the basis of Christian Faith?
    So how then is it ok for Paul but not right for anyone else like Darrel to have also come about but yet be condemmed by his fellow Christian Purists ?
    And I though Muslims do not forgive easy.
    What happened to you guys on the way to your heaven ?

  15. I think it is important to consider any advice given by a fellow Christian. After considering the advice then it is up to us to either make the proper turn or stay in forward march. If you wanted to “burn up the circuit” as the fellow pastor stated, then perhaps it would be a good idea to try his advice. I guess it depends on what you’re shooting for. I don’t think this pastor is necessarily wrong, but nor are you wrong.

    For myself, I wouldn’t feel right about being a pator if I weren’t honest with my flock. People who haven’t been through the drug scene, as you and I have, may not appreciate our message and might look elsewhere. But that’s ok. I don’t think that God intended that every pastor would be able to reach everyone. I can’t help but question the other pastor’s motives. Is he looking to bring people to the Lord or is he looking for big numbers to feed his ego?

  16. This dialog reveals so much about all of us. According to Ep. 4:11-13 the calling of “5 fold” as a gift from Christ to His body is to: “the perfecting of the saints for the work of the ministry, for the building up of the body of Christ, . . . to the unity of the faith and of the full knowledge of the Son of God, to a full-grown man, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ,” – The work of the “ministry” is for ALL the saints and ALL saints are full time ministers even when on assignment in the world (doing a job). The primary work of the “5 fold” is to teach and train THE SAINTS to DO the work of the ministry.

    That said; Darrell, as a saint, at no time were you not in the ministry AND seeing as “the gifts and calling of God are without repentance.” which is why you are still a called “5 folder”, even though you were “on assignment” at the time of the “fall” – what does that have to do with any thing?

    The point is having sinned, the Holy Spirit convicted you and you repented. It is under the blood. Praise the Lord. You are still a saint and you are still a “5 folder” and God will use this for good Rom. 8:28. The sin of drug use is no different than any other sin – lying, cheating, stealing, pride etc. James 2:10.

    The difference between you and Pastor **** is that you were convicted of your sin, repented of it and have been restored – he is still in deception and sin – the sin of Pharisaic pride: “If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.” 1John 1:8 His words: “from one who didn’t fall and who remained faithful.” I would say if his letter to you, although private, is a reflection of his heart and action, he is “an embarrassment to the ministry” not you. We should all pray for him to be delivered.

    I am not convinced, looking at the average saint, how effectively many “5 folders” are at full-filling the call of Christ on their lives in “perfecting the saints” and how could “burning up the circuit” help any one if you don’t share your testimony? Rev 12:11 What I know of what you DO – you are DOING more “off the circuit” than most on it. The gospel of the Kingdom is all about forgiveness, love and restoration. You are His message.

  17. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, I AM WHO I AM!!!

  18. Darrell, what you wrote on you blog was insperational to me. It sure let people know that God still loves us and His desire is to bring us back to Him. Thie “pastor” is incorrect in his responce to you. Keep up the GOOD WORK!!!! God Bless you.

  19. While I was reading, a lot of different scriptures and words of Wisdom if you will, filled my head. I sense a lot of anger in many of the responses and though I can understand why, two wrongs don’t make a right.
    There are times, such as prison ministry where a female minister might not disclose all of her past in the presence of males and vise versa. I believe it’s all about having a personal relationship with the Father. It’s asking for Wisdom to be used and to be used as a vessel for His purpose. There are times where it might not seem like the proper thing was said, however if it was prayed about and asked for the Spirit to use my tongue, by Faith I will know that I said what He wanted me to say.With all that said, you Darrell, being a praying man say what people need to hear. We don’t know what the Father has going on with others, we just trust that He knows what it best.
    There are many curcumstances where pieces of our testimony are held back. It’s not out of deceit, but not everything needs to be put out all at once for many different reasons. I look at this blog as a platform to stir the pot, apparently you’re doing just that. Keep on stirring, it helps others to work out their own Salvation. All praise and glory to Him that is worthy.

  20. Pastor Darrell,

    PRAISE GOD YOU RESPONDED BOLDLY AND IN GREATEST RESPECT TO THIS OTHER PASTOR. I could not believe his response. I was actually shocked. He made it sound like you’re trying to use the ministry to become a well known public figure for selfish purposes. Your reply was extremely truthful and spoken in love. You are an example to us all in how to respond when there is a disagreement with someone else in the body of Christ.

    As far as you using your previous shortcoming, down falling, etc. – whatever people want to refer to it as, that is a testament of God’s enduring mercy, love, and capacity to forgive, restore and display you more for His glory than ever before. Think about if you didn’t share it. Picture this: You’re ministering at a church and there is a drug user there that you don’t even know about and you took a chance and shared that part of your testimony, I guarantee you that it would offer hope to someone like him or her than had you not shared. You may be the closest person to Jesus this addict will ever see or hear. Because you were willing to share your addiction AND how you were delivered and restored, tell me that wouldn’t give that person hope and draw them to Christ.

    The gifts and calling of God are without repentance. Just because you fell, lost the ministry you previously had, doesn’t make you any less qualified. On the contrary, you are even more so because there’s a whole group of people you can now reach for Christ that you would not have been able to before.

    I can’t think of too many ministers that don’t have a testimony or story like ours. Of course, by no means is our testimony greater than ours. They too have a powerful ministry that shows that you can live life and not make a bajillion mistakes. That’s like me and my husband. He was one of those Christians that didn’t “dabble” in worldly things, but then you have me who did any and every thing. God uses us both in tremendous and some time very different ways, and at others, there is no difference. We are just vessels.

    I’m reminded of this passage of scripture:

    2 Timothy 2:20-21 (New International Version)

    In a large house there are articles not only of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay; some are for noble purposes and some for ignoble. If a man cleanses himself from the latter, he will be an instrument for noble purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.

    You are a vessel of honor and no preacher or person of any station in this life can say otherwise. I know how you’ve ministered to me and countless others by being real. I can see your heart and you are not trying to promote your own agendas, become a mega star preacher, or a well known pastor in the “circuit”. You just have a heart to share the gospel and whatever the Lord lays on your heart to say and do in those times of ministry whether it be blogging on behind a pulpit. You speak what the Holy Spirit leads you to and you can NEVER go wrong. There may be some times that you will feel led to share your past addictions and then other times, it will be something else. Don’t be ashamed of your past or even think twice about sharing it.

    SO LONG AS THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST IS PREACHED:

    Phil. :15-18

    15 It is true that some preach Christ out of envy and rivalry, but others out of goodwill. 16 The latter do so in love, knowing that I am put here for the defense of the gospel. 17 The former preach Christ out of selfish ambition, not sincerely, supposing that they can stir up trouble for me while I am in chains. 18 But what does it matter? The important thing is that in every way, whether from false motives or true, CHRIST IS PREACHED. And because of this I rejoice.

    My entire ministry is built on a message of restoration and all the horrible things from my past. It’s funny because people will say “why do you share details of your testimony. aren’t you giving the devil glory when you do that?” At first that really messed with my head until I remembered the fruit of sharing my testimony. I’ve seen chains broken off abuse victims, I’ve seen the backslider come back to Jesus, I’ve seen the stripper given hope for a new life. I’ve heard weeping and wailing of healing. That does not sound like the devil getting glory to me.

    I heard this a lot when I would minister to youth. Of course I would not share half the things I do with adults. But just surface things as far as what I was into at their age. I would hear this. “Well, if you share that, teenagers are just going to think they can do what you did and get themselves together later on in life.” To those critics, I would show them the number of young boys and girls already struggling with those things who wanted to be set free so they DIDN’T have to wait until they were older to get it together.

    Pastor D. what it all boils down to is this. If you feel like the Lord is moving you in a direction to start sharing that part of your life, then do it. You can please everyone and especially the religious which unfortunately is how the gentleman above sounds. I leave you with this as a re enforcement of just who we are called to minister to:

    Mark 2:14-17 (Amplified Bible)

    14And as He was passing by, He saw Levi (Matthew) son of Alphaeus sitting at the tax office, and He said to him, Follow Me! [Be joined to Me as a disciple, side with My party!] And he arose and joined Him as His disciple and sided with His party and accompanied Him.

    15And as Jesus, together with His disciples, sat at table in his [Levi’s] house, many tax collectors and persons [definitely stained] with sin were dining with Him, for there were many who walked the same road (followed) with Him.

    16And the scribes [belonging to the party] of the Pharisees, when they saw that He was eating with [those definitely known to be especially wicked] sinners and tax collectors, said to His disciples, Why does He eat and drink with tax collectors and [notorious] sinners?

    17And when Jesus heard it, He said to them, Those who are strong and well have no need of a physician, but those who are weak and sick; I came not to call the righteous ones to repentance, but sinners (the erring ones and all those not free from sin).

    Your fellow Christ-follower and sister in Christ,

    Chantelle

  21. corrections:

    Of course, by no means is our testimony greater OR LESS than THEIRS.

    You CAN’T please everyone and especially the religious……

  22. I read your email “are you trying to help me or hurt me?” I was suprised by the arrogance of the man. His words, “from the one who didn’t fall and who remained faithful.”…Wow. I can’t believe that he actually wrote that down on paper! He obviously “thinks” he lives above it all and I am sorry that Satan has blinded him to his own sinful ways.

    He needs to read the scripture about getting the beam out of his own eye, instead of the speck in someone else’s.

    He seems to believe that the sin before salvation is okay to speak about, but not after salvation. If he is the counselor he says he is, wouldn’t that be what his counseling is all about? All the sins…lies, cheating, greed, unfaithfulness, theft, adultery, drinking, drugs, etc. Does he only counsel unsaved people??? If not, then he knows that these sins continue until the day the Lord calls us home.

    We are supposed to confess our sins before each other, granted, in a humble, sorrowful manner, not in a proud way. We each have to live our lives as we feel led by God, not by a self-appointed “counselor” who seems to spend quite a bit of time observing your ministry…”after all from what I see, your ministry is not burning up the circuit now is it?”.

    He needs to quit trying to do God’s job of directing your life. He needs to learn a saying that my mother taught me. “If I want your opinion, I’ll ask you for it.” Thank you for your ministry and praise God that you have come back to following the Lord. Bless you and your family. Stay strong!

  23. Pastor,,I,thank God that he revealed himself to you,and decided to be back on track.Peter Simon walked with Jesus,but somewhere on the go,he denied Him.he was not judged,and condemed for returning,and repenting .The church has aproblem of ministers preaching water,and taking alcohol!i,mean we preach what we are ‘NOT’ why should we justify our selves in the name of the Lord?OOh my,may God help us lead by examples,so that the Name of the Lord may be Glorified,Preach like never before!!!
    ilike your HONESTY
    ambassadr Walter Joseph.

  24. They overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony;… Rev. 12:11a

Leave a Reply

