Lord, I am….But You

The flesh will always conflict with the Spirit. Below I have listed the things your flesh will say, and I have then listed the reality of who we are in Christ Jesus.

Lord, I am Defeated…But You
You have made me more than a conqueror

 
Rom 8:37  But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us.

The Greek term translated ” we overwhelmingly conquer” (hupernikao) refers to an overwhelming victory. With Christ’s assistance and spiritual guidance we triumph over all diverse circumstances. We see not only our own need, but also Christ’s ability to overcome in every situation, confident “that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose” (Rom. 8:28).

Lord, I am Bound…But You
You are my Deliverer

 
2 Samuel 22:2″The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;

In all circumstances God will deliver you from the situation you find yourself in. He is the Rock on which you can stand, He is the fortress that will protect you, and He is the one who will deliver you from whatever situation that you are bound by, trapped in or in need of escape from, He is there.

Lord, I am a failure…. But You
You have made me an Overcomer

 
1 John 5:4 For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.

Though the conflict in our lives may be hard, and we may be cast down, the Lord will rise up in us for us to overcome. Our faith in Christ, the source of our victory, is the means, the instrument, and the power by which we overcome.

 
Lord, I am Afraid….But You    
You take away my Fear   

 
2 Tim 1:7 You did not give me a spirit of fear, but of power, of love, and of a sound mind

 
God has not given us the spirit of fear, but the spirit of power, of courage and resolution, to meet difficulties and dangers; the spirit of love to him, which will carry us through opposition. The Holy Spirit working in us does not give us a timid or cowardly disposition, or un-Godly fears. We are likely to bear our burdens, afflictions and trials well. In Christ we have strength and power from God to enable us to bear them all.
Lord, I Have no Friends….But You
You are my friend
Proverbs 18:24 You are a friend who sticks closer to me than a brother.

 Our Lord Jesus never will forsake His children who trust in and love him. He love all His own which were in the world. He loved us all, even unto death upon the cross. He is a friend indeed.
Lord, I am Lonely….But You
You are my Companion

 
Hebrews 13:5 God has said, “I will Never, No never will I leave you, and I never, No never  will forsake you.

” This promise contains the sum and substance of all the promises; to I will never, no, never leave thee, no, never forsake thee. In the original there are no less than five negatives put together, to confirm the promise. We who are washed in the Blood of the Lamb have the gracious assurance of the presence of God with us, in life, at death, and forever more.

Lord, I am Troubled….But You
You are my Comfort


Psalm 119:76 May your unfailing love be my comfort.    

The mercies of God are tender mercies. In God we experience the mercies from the love of a father, and the compassion and mercies from the love of a mother to her son. He is our all in all.
Let this be your prayer………….

Lord I am nothing without you. I see myself in my own humanity and I know who I am. I realize that in you I have purpose, I have life and I have my existence. Only in Christ and in Him crucified does my life have meaning. In Christ I am more than a conqueror, in Christ I am free, In Christ I will overcome all, In Christ I have NO fear, In Christ I have a friend, In Christ I have a companion, and in Christ I am comforted….

 
Lord I realize all that I am, but I also know who YOU ARE. When I am less, you are more. In You and You alone I have my being. I submit myself to you that you may be glorified in my life. I will trust, believe, and hold fast to the Great I AM.

Categories: FAITH, God

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 replies

  1. THE BEST one yet!!!!! Keep on serving us steak…if you start writing milk you’ll lose a reader…..JUST KIDDING. One of your best blogs to date! I’m printing it out and posting it on the bulletin board at my desk in my home office!

  2. this is well said. Happy that you posted this, I will and can remember this! He is our Lo4rd who definately Loves all of us! darrell? thank You again!

  3. Darrell, I neded this more today than I could have ever imagined. There are things in life tha happen that we do not understand. Please pray for me,that I can help others who are hurting so badly rght now. They donot see an endto their hurting an despair. I need ods help to help those who need som one t just be there with an encouraging word We are supose to lift one another up in prayer. Pray for me today thatGod willgive me te wisdom to help those who are hurting so much, Thank you….God bless

  4. the Lord will continue to bless this blog and always use you in touching lives…..

  5. I really needed this today Darrell, as always these things you do The Lord knows exactly know how your Heart is all the time. I am happy you are a Christian! Daniel.

  6. Darrell, Happy you wrote this. its great! happy to be friends I like everything you write, It Shows me where your heart Is! I know Jesus Loves you! This is so true. Keep this up, I plan to visit this page a lot! Its amazing what you write. I know you are right! Stay focus and stay the course.

  7. INSPIRATIONAL TO ME.IT KEEPS ME GOING..THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

