Lord I am Undone

Undone

Ruined; destroyed, apart,  separated,  beyond repair

Peace

Inner contentment; serenity, free from strife

Lord, I am Undone….But You are my Peace

John 14:27… Peace I leave with you, my peace I give to you: not as the world gives, give I to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

His peace is not of this world. What Christ offers here is not what the world usually pursues, such as personal pleasure, fame, or wealth. Many times these things leave us with worries, anxiety, and remorse. Attaining any or all of these things cannot satisfy our soul, or our mind, and they cannot give the peace which our soul needs.

Christ offers us a peace not as the world gives. Many times those in the world can praise you with hollow, empty and flattering words that are not sincere. The world may not be sincere but He is. There are systems of philosophy and false religions, they will profess to give you peace, but they cannot take away sin; they cannot reconcile your soul to God.

Only the peace that is given by an intimate relationship with Christ can give you the peace that meets all the needs of your soul, heals all your open wounds, and calms your troubled heart. His peace is not affected by any external changes, and His peace will abide with you in this world and in the world to come. How precious it is, in a world of anxiety and care, to have this peace. Take comfort in the knowledge that the world can neither give it nor take it away!

He will take that which is undone and mend it together. His is a peace that heals you in the midst of your pain, persecutions, and trials. The peace of Christ Jesus will never leave you; His peace will always be with you.

Lord, I am Undone….…But You are my Comfort

Comfort

 To soothe in time of affliction or distress, to ease physically; relieve.

A condition or feeling of pleasurable ease, well-being, and contentment. Solace in time of grief or fear. Help; assistance: The capacity to give physical ease and well-being:

Rest

Peace, ease, or refreshment, relief or freedom from disquiet or disturbance, mental or emotional tranquillity.

Matthew 11:28-30 

If you are tired from carrying heavy burdens, come to me and I will give you rest. Take the yoke I give you. Put it on your shoulders and learn from me. I am gentle and humble, and you will find rest. This yoke is easy to bear, and this burden is light.

Jesus invites each and every one of us to come to him for comfort, to find rest for our souls. He alone gives this special one of a kind invitation. We can come to him, when, with all our guilt and misery, knowing that His love has the power to help comfort us. If we are undone lacking peace and comfort, all we have to do is to come to Jesus Christ. This is the call of Christ; Whoever will, let him come. All who come will receive comfort, and rest as the gift of God through Christ Jesus. We will obtain peace and comfort in our hearts. But when we come to Him, we must take his yoke, and submit to His authority. He accepts us as willing servants, with all our sin and imperfections. In Christ, and Christ alone, we may find rest for our souls. He lets us know that we do not need to fear his yoke. His demands of us are holy, just, and good. In Christ He requires us to deny ourselves, but in doing this, we are abundantly repaid with inward peace and joy. So powerful is the comfort and rest He gives us, we will find that His is a yoke of pleasantness. The way of a willing servant is the way to find rest and comfort. So powerful is our Redeemer’s mercy, why would we seek peace, comfort and rest from any other source? We must be faithful, and come to him daily, and He will deliver us from all strife, pain, guilt, fear, discontent and sorrow. We must not just draw near to Jesus with our lips, while our heart is far from him. We must humble ourselves as servants, and in doing so we will find rest and comfort for our souls.

Thank-You God for being my Comforter,
When my soul was weak
and the tears wouldn’t stop,
When my heart was aching with pain
and I was searching for refuge,
When my spirit was broken beyond repair
and I felt lost and hopeless,
Thank-You for Joy.

 

Thank-You God for being my Teacher,
When I was ignorant to the Lessons of Life
and rebuked wisdom,
When I was rebellious against your principles
and rejected morality,
When I was hindered by obstacles
and blinded by self-doubt,
Thank-You for Knowledge.

 

Thank-You God for being my Spiritual Guide,
When I chose the wrong path to tread
and lost sight of my purpose,
When I didn’t know the power of faith, prayer,
and forgiveness,
When I didn’t know how to surrender all my
anger, fears, and temptations,
Thank-You for your Guidance.

 

Thank-You God for being my Counselor,
When I didn’t know how to acknowledge nor
express my feelings,
When I chose Sin over Self-Love,
Thank-You for Revelations, Awakenings, & Resolutions.

 

Thank-You God for being Love,
and showering your blessings upon my growing
heart.
Thank-You for showing me how to love, give love,
and be loved.
You are truly my inspiration ~
the core of my heart and spirit.
Thank-You for Inner Peace.

 

Now, I thank-you God for being Divine,
for accompanying me through my Journey of Life,
Through the rumbling tides and strong waves,
Thank-You for bringing me to shore.
You are truly my Captain
So in the name of Love
Thank-You God ~ Thank-You God ~ Thank -You ~
 Poem author unknown

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: God

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 replies

  1. I assume only the end poem is by “unknown”? Encouraging post on inner peace. Thanks. I hope you are doing well.

  2. Bro. Darrell Great Poem We cannot thank God enough no matter how hard we try. I thank Him for His unspeakable love. Thanks and Blessings

  3. Ahhh… to find rest and peace in the yoke Jesus bequeaths us… how divine!
    Love this post–thank you, Brother Darrell!!!

  4. This comes at just the perfect time for me. Thank you for your wonderful writing. Hits that nail right on the head–ALWAYS!

    What a blessing . . .

Leave a Reply

