Want Life? Just Say the Word!

Put the words of Paul, John, Peter, David, and Isaiah in your mouth and say the words they said audibly to God. They wrote the words so that we like them could have intimate conversations with God. I really believe that when the Holy Spirit gave these scripture they were purposed for the saints in times of need, so that we could with the power of the spoken word bring health, happiness and comfort into our lives. These are God’s words. He said them, I believe them and they are true. I have taken each verse and translated them into a prayer to be audibly spoke that you might have life and have it more abundantly according to God’s Word. People who speak negativity and murmur and defy God are always in trouble; people who love God and speak life with His words find themselves loved and rescued every time they turn around.

Deuteronomy 32:2

Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants.

What God is teaching here is to allow His Word to fall on our lives like rain, shower after shower, a continuous rain, whose drops are multiplied beyond calculation, upon our lives.

The word of God is powerful when spoken from our lips, and it is suited to every place, occasion, person, and state. Paul said that through a long line of prophets, God has been addressing our ancestors in different ways for centuries. Recently God spoke to us directly through his Son. By his Son, God created the world in the beginning, and it will all belong to the Son at the end. This Son perfectly mirrors God, and is stamped with God’s nature. He holds everything together by what he says—His powerful words! Our lives are fed by His Word with His showers of gentle rain, preparing the soil of our lives for the germination of our spiritual grain, and causing His Word like a tender plant to take root in our hearts.

  • If you are facing trials and tribulation . . .

Romans 8:38-39

PAUL SAID

“For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

YOU SAY

None of what I am enduring right now fazes me because Jesus loves me. I’m absolutely convinced that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, neither my  fears for today nor my worries about tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between me and God’s love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced me.

  • If you have troubles . . .

PETER SAID

1 Peter 4:12-13

“Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal among you, which comes upon you for your testing, as though some strange thing were happening to you; but to the degree that you share the sufferings of Christ, keep on rejoicing, so that also at the revelation of His glory you may rejoice with exultation.

YOU SAY

I know the painful trial I am suffering through is nothing new, many others have suffered the same and You have rescued them. I am glad that I am able to share in some of the suffering that Christ experienced. I pray Your glory be revealed in me growing more lively and strong, as You are my anchor, sure and steadfast, amidst the greatest storms. I will not be depressed, but I will rejoice and be glad as I realize that this is but a spiritual refining process to my benefit, with Your victory and glory waiting just around the corner.

  • If you are troubled and in need of comfort . . .

2 Corinthians 1:3-4

PAUL SAID

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.”

YOU SAY

I give all glory and honor to my God, Abba, the Father of my Master, Jesus my Lord, the Messiah! Lord You are the Father of all mercies! You are my God of all healing counsel! You come alongside me when I am going through hard times, and I delight as You bring me someone else who is going through hard times so that I can be there for that person just as You are there for me. I have plenty of hard times that come as a believer in Christ, but nothing is greater than the good times of Your healing comfort. I will receive a full measure of that comfort from You- pressed down, shaken together, and running over.

  • If you are burdened and afraid . . .

ISAIAH SAID

Isaiah 41:13

For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.

YOU SAY

I realize God that you have a firm grip on me and you are not letting go. I will not panic as I realize that You are right here to help me. When I am feeling weak, I know you will strengthen me. When I am ready to fall, You will uphold me with Your right hand which is full of righteousness and love. I know you will help me, You will hold me by the hand in my distress-You will bring me laughter and joy.

  • If you are worried . . .

DAVID SAID

Psalms 55:22 Cast your cares and worries on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.

YOU SAY

God, I commit myself and all my cares and worries to you. I commit everything in my life, my family, my friends, my marriage, my job, and my health, I give them all to you. Things are too much for me to bear and sometimes I feel this weight of worry is about to crush me, so I come and give it all to you. You are my grace and my strength, and You will sustain me no matter what I have to endure. All my pain, sorrow and worries I now lay them at the foot of the cross where You took my burdens and bore them for me on Calvary.  I give it all over to you.

Romans 10:8 The word is near you; it is in your mouth and in your heart,” that is, the word of faith we are proclaiming.

The word that saves is right here, it is in your mouth, and as close as the heart beating in your chest. Proclaim it in faith God’s word tells us. It’s the word of faith spoken by our lips that welcomes God to go to work and set things right in our lives.  Say the welcoming word to God—“In Jesus name I pray”-speak His word and He will make your words come alive.  You’re not “doing” anything;  you’re simply calling out to God, trusting Him to do it for you. That’s the benefit of His salvation. With your whole being you embrace God setting things right for you, and then you say it, right out loud: “God You have set everything right in my life, all my hope and trust is in You!” Want Life?Just Say the Word!

Categories: Comfort, Cross, future, God, Grace, Hope, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 replies

  1. That is good work Darrell; useful and wonderful prayers.

  2. YOU ARE AMAZING DARELL …PROUD OF WHAT U WRITE ..SO TO THE POINT …GOD BLESS YOU AND MAY WE UNITE IN HEAVEN ……PRAISE TO THE FATHER FOR THE AMAZING WISDOM HE HAS GIVEN YOU …….

Leave a Reply

