Think on Jesus – Life Anew – Encouraging Bible Verses

As a human, it is natural to feel and experience doubt, uncertainty, anxiety and loneliness. Such is the human condition.  Many times it becomes very difficult to make even the smallest decisions when beset by our own doubt and fear. It is at these times when we must take our eyes off of our own limited vision and rely and think on Christ Jesus alone.

2 Corinthians 5:6-7

Therefore we are always confident and know that as long as we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord. For we live by faith, not by sight.

What Paul is saying here is that there is a reason that we should live with great joy and gladness. The world should not see us drooping our heads or dragging our feet! Stressful circumstances and cramped conditions here on earth won’t get us down.  There is a kingdom with plenty of spacious living conditions waiting for us ahead. It’s what we trust in but don’t yet see that keeps us going. Do you suppose a few ruts in the road or rocks in the path are going to stop us? No and again I say NO. Nothing can and nothing will separate us from the love of Christ Jesus.

It does not matter how grave or prodigious the circumstance, we must take all of our plans; along with the problems we have; roll them up with the doubt and fear and lay them at the feet of Jesus and ask Him to be the one to handle our distress. Then and only then we are able to face our future with faith and hope. As we began to think on Him, His hope becomes alive in us. We can always rest assured that He will lead us step by step, always walking  beside us. We should always think on Him and let Him guide us. Taking life one day at a time and thinking always on Him as He guides and protects us, will bring hope restored and life anew.

Christ Jesus, I think on You

As you take away my sin;

You cleaned my heart and made it true

And made me pure within.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

When I am worried and oppressed

I shall be your loving servant true

Until I reach Your promised rest.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

Amid all my stress and strife;

In all my pain and misery

You are my health and life.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

And I will never go astray;

With darkness that I shall go through

You will point the heavenly way.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

When floods the tempest high

When storms in my life ensue

Jesus my Savior, You are nigh.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

And when the storm has past,

Your brightness shining through,

I share Your joy at last.

 

Christ Jesus, I think on You

That I may sing above

To Father, Spirit, and to You

Songs of praise and peace and love.

I have watched and observed how many times in life that I have fallen down, and tried to pick myself up again and again. I have finally decided to think on Jesus, draw a line in the sand and decide to never cross it unless my mind is set on Him. It’s almost like cheating, it’s that easy- Jesus is the access to a better, more fulfilling life. Just plug your thoughts into His and watch your life change right before your very eyes. I’m telling you that as terrifying as it might seem to step away from your own intuition and thoughts and let Him take control– you CAN do it. Stop living your life by your rules and think on Him and let your life start anew.

Philippians 2:5 Let this mind (Greek, phroneo – mindset or attitude of mind) be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus.

 

Categories: Bible, Comfort, Family, future, God, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Success

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 replies

  1. DARRELL ~YOU ROCK! ♥~ AND I LOVE YOU! ~ GRACE ~♥~

  2. Amen. Hopefully, someday we all arrive at being Galatians 2:20 believers.

  3. Thank you for another uplifting message Darrell. Blessings to you and Gracie.

  4. This is my frist time commenting on anything before, so here gos. I just love your pictures and how they are form the Word of God. Please dont stop. May God contenue to use you. Thank You…..

Trackbacks

  1. Breast Cancer Bible Verses

Leave a Reply

