Just Let Jesus – Call on God – Bible Verses to Encourage

I have been beaten on in life, but never like I have beaten on myself.

I have been criticized on in life, but never like I have criticized myself.

Life has been hard on me at times, but I have been much harder on myself.

I have been neglected in life, but never like I have neglected myself.

Life has been unfair to me at times, but I have been more unfair to myself.

The point that I am trying to make is that in spite of all the heartache and misery that life brings us, it seems that in the end the worst enemy is us, ourselves. We beat ourselves up for not feeling worthy, or for not living up to some imaginary standard set by something or someone who doesn’t even exist. The only standard that we should live by is covered by grace.

Putting it simply, what does all this mean? It means that I will not work for salvation. I will not stress when I struggle. I will not beat myself up when I fail. I will not feel inferior to so-called “super Christians” who never seem to ever struggle with anything (Yea right-wink, wink). I am saved by grace and grace alone, there is not one single thing that I can personally contribute or add to that. Jesus paid it all, done – end of story.

Ephesians 2:8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith–and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God.

Wow it felt good that let that out. Do you ever feel like that? Just say it. Jesus paid it all. One more time – Jesus paid it all. Next time that you are down on yourself and think that you have the power to change who you are (you don’t), give it all to Jesus and let Him invade the depths of your mind and soul. He will transform your mind. He will change the way you think and the way you handle life. How does He do that you ask? If you will let Him take over, He will do mighty work in you and show you things that will amaze you, things that you had no idea even existed. Just call on Him, it’s free.

Jeremiah 33:3

Call to me, and I will answer you, and will show you great things,

things you can’t figure out,

things that you aren’t even aware of,

difficult things,

hard things,

unknown things,

secret things,

things to come,

things to heal your past,

things to change your future,

things to accept and enjoy your present.

God says – I will show you things, things which you don’t know, things that you have no clue about and never will. Just call on me and let me save you, rescue you, and give you life and life more abundantly. Just call on me, it’s free.

He was beaten on in life – He will heal all our wounds.

He was criticized in life – He lifts us up.

Life was hard on Him – His burden is easy and His yoke is light.

He was neglected by all – He gives us constant love and affection.

Life was unfair to Him – He accepted our pain and punishment, became the sacrifice for our sins.

So from now on I promise not to stress out and worry about whatever is in front of me, on top of me or beside me weighing me down. I will cease to berate myself for whatever shortcomings that I perceive in my life and just let Jesus. That’s right just let Jesus.  Let Jesus do what? Just let Jesus.

Categories: Bible, Comfort, Forgiveness, future, God, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Renewed Strength, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. Reblogged this on The Peanut Gallery and commented:
    Jesus paid it all….

  2. One of your best efforts Darrell….love the cardboard sign that says it all….

  3. Great words of grace! Praise & thanks for our gracious Savior! ~ Wendy

  4. The only worthy One could and did it for you and me. Praise the Lord… only by grace…not by our works.

  5. YES JESUS paid it all

  6. of July, 2006, and on this day I was abducted by ritual killers. These past years have been those of excruciating pain, untold suffering and betrayals. Of course, Our Lady told me to expect nothing short of this. She equally made me to understand that at no point in the life of a Christian can it be said that life has become unbearable. God always provides a foothold, even if it is a makeshift. Indeed, she has been true to her words.

Leave a Reply

