Powerful Bible Verses to Talk to God – Overcoming Adversity and Trouble

Paul, John, Peter, David, and Isaiah all endured trials, tribulations and troubles like all of us. I believe that I am safe in saying that they faced adversity greater than most of us will ever face. In their times of need they each learned how to reach out; how to talk to God and find their solace there. Inspired by the Holy Spirit the words they used to connect with God are recorded in the Bible for us to read, consume and apply in our daily lives. We care able to see they exact words that they said audibly to God. They left the history of their relationship with the Father so that we like them could have intimate conversations with God. I really believe that when the Holy Spirit gave these scripture they were purposed for you and me in our times of need, so that we could with the power of the spoken word bring health, happiness and comfort into our lives. These are God’s words. He said them, I believe them and they are true. I have taken each verse and translated them into a prayer to be audibly spoke that you might have life and have it more abundantly according to God’s Word.

God’s word is powerful. When God says something He means it. God means what he says. His powerful Word is sharp as a surgeon’s scalpel, cutting through everything, whether doubt or defense, laying us open to listen and obey. Nothing and no one is impervious to God’s Word. Nothing in creation or all in the entire universe can escape the words of God. Knowing that we should be assured that if we will apply His word to our situation, we will find the resolution.

If you are facing trials and tribulations – PAUL SAID

Philippians 4:6-7

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

YOU SAY

None of what I am enduring right now fazes me because Jesus loves me. I will not fret and I will not worry.  Instead of worrying – I will pray. I will allow my petitions and praises to shape your worries into prayers, for I know that God hears my concerns. I know and believe that God is good to me, and everything will come together for my good. I may not understand it and that’s ok, because God will never fail me. Thank you Jesus for displacing all the worry at the center of my life.

If you have troubles -  PETER SAID

1 Peter 4:12-13

Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal among you, which comes upon you for your testing, as though some strange thing were happening to you; but to the degree that you share the sufferings of Christ, keep on rejoicing, so that also at the revelation of His glory you may rejoice with exultation.

YOU SAY

I know the painful trial I am suffering through is nothing new, many others have suffered the same and You have rescued them. I am glad that I am able to share in some of the suffering that Christ experienced. I pray Your glory be revealed in me growing more lively and strong, as You are my anchor, sure and steadfast, amidst the greatest storms. I will not be depressed, but I will rejoice and be glad as I realize that this is but a spiritual refining process to my benefit, with Your victory and glory waiting just around the corner.

If you are troubled and in need of comfort - ISAIAH SAID

Isaiah 40:29-31

He gives power to the faint and weary, and to him who has no might He increases strength [causing it to multiply and making it to abound. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will mount up with wings like eagles.

YOU SAY

God I am aware that you don’t come and go. You are here to stay. You are the Creator of all I can see or imagine. You never get tired, and you never even have to pause to catch your breath.  I realize that You know everything, inside and out. I know that You will energize me when I get tired, and give fresh strength to me when I fall. I see that even young people tire and drop out, I watch as young folk in their prime stumble and fall. But I will stand upon Your word and I will wait upon my God to get fresh strength.    I will spread my wings and soar like an eagle, and unlike the others I will run and not get tired, I will walk and not lag behind as I rely on You.

If you are burdened and afraid – ISAIAH SAID

Isaiah 41:13

For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.

YOU SAY

I realize God that you have a firm grip on me and you are not letting go. I will not panic as I realize that You are right here to help me. When I am feeling weak, I know you will strengthen me. When I am ready to fall, You will uphold me with Your right hand which is full of righteousness and love. I know you will help me, You will hold me by the hand in my distress-You will bring me laughter and joy.

If you are worried – DAVID SAID

Psalm 121:7-8

The LORD will keep you from all harm–he will watch over your life; the LORD will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

YOU SAY

I am comforted God knowing that You will guard me you from every evil. I am thankful that You watch over my life, guiding me every step of the way. You guard me when I leave my home and when I return. You are watching over me and guarding me now and will do the same tomorrow and always. Knowing this, I commit myself and all my cares and worries to you. I commit everything in my life, my family, my friends, my marriage, my job, and my health; I give them all to you. Things are too much for me to bear and sometimes I feel this weight of worry is about to crush me, so I come and give it all to you. You are my grace and my strength, and You will sustain me no matter what I have to endure.

The word that saves is right here, as near as the tongue in your mouth, as close as the heart in your chest. It’s the word of faith that welcomes God to go to work and set things right for us. This is the core of our preaching. Say the welcoming word to God—“Jesus is my Master”—embracing, body and soul, God’s work of doing in us what he did in raising Jesus from the dead. That’s it. You’re not “doing” anything; you’re simply calling out to God, trusting him to do it for you. That’s salvation. With your whole being you embrace God setting things right, and then you say it, right out loud: “God has set everything right between him and me!”

All my pain, sorrow and worries I now lay them at the foot of the cross where You took my burdens and bore them for me on Calvary.  I give it all over to You, all my hope and trust is in You.

 

Categories: Bible, Comfort, future, God, Hope, Jesus, Power of Prayer, Renewed Strength, Restoration, Spiritual Power, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 replies

  1. Amen. God is never caught by surprise when trouble befalls me.

  2. This is wonderful and of course Powerful

  3. Your message is right on. A message of this that is needed for these times.

  4. A message of compassion, giving Hope for better days and Loving guidance that strengthens us for the journey in the hard times… Thank you Darrell, your words have the golden thread of The Holy Spirit speaking from the heart of God who is Love and compassionately understands, He cares passionately for us, even our tears He captures and holds close in the vessel of His heart, and then turns them into tears of Joy.

    God bless you and your Loved ones greatly, we rejoice in the Unity we have as The Body of Christ.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  5. Thank you I needed this tonight more than you will ever know. God Bless

  6. please help me in prayer i thank GOD for you

  7. Good work. To God be the glory.

  8. Thank God.

  9. thank you it is comforting to know how important i am to god that He is beside me all the way now that i am in my hardest and lowest time of my life. Everyday i beg for God’s mercy.

  10. His mercy is everlasting …Blessings Darrell

Trackbacks

  1. Cheating Death – God Has Plans for You – Jeremiah, Psalms – Inspirational Bible Verses « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  2. Imagine a World Without God or Grace – Beautiful Bible Verses « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  3. Favorite Inspirational Bible Verses in Pictures and Images « Darrell Creswell's Blog
  4. Surrender – Satan Wants You Dead -God Wants You Dead Too « Darrell Creswell's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,099 other followers

