God is my Rock – Grace, He Gives and Gives and Gives Again

God is my rock-2 Samual 22 3  Psalm 62 62 Samuel 22 3  Psalm 62 6My soul was distressed, my heart wore a frown

I was low in the pit where my sins dragged me down

I cried to the Lord from the deep miry clay

He tenderly brought me out to a new golden day

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            He placed me upon the strong Rock by His side

 My steps are now guided and here I’ll abide

No danger of falling while here I remain

I’ll stand by His grace until the crown I obtain

 

He gives more grace as my burdens grow greater

He sends more strength as my struggles increase

To my suffering He adds His mercy

To my multiplied trials, He multiplies His peace

When I have exhausted my store of endurance

When my strength has failed and the day is half done

When I have reached the end of my own resources

My Father’s gracious giving has only begun

His love has no limits, His grace has no measure

His infinite mercy He gives to man

From the infinite power of His grace

He gives and gives and gives again

Greater is He that is in you 1 John 4

Categories: Bible, Comfort, God, Hope, Spiritual Power, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 replies

  1. Jepp, he is! Beautiful.
    As a climber this is perfect for me..

  2. WONDERFUL POST!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. tttttttttthhhhhhhhaaaaaaakkkkkkkkyyyyyyyoooooouuuuuuuuu

  4. Thank you Darrell for sharing your blog. May the joy, peace and love of Christmas be to you and yours. God bless your ministry in 2013.   In Christ Evelyn

    ________________________________

  5. Thank you, Darrell…Thank you so much! I thank GOD for giving you this message…It is exactly what I need at this point in my life…GOD IS SOOOOO AWESOME!!!… SOOOOO FAITHFUL!!!…and just as your beautiful artwork portrays…SO BIG!!! GOD bless you and yours… always, and All ways….Gale

Trackbacks

  1. God is my Rock – Grace, He Gives and Gives and Gives Again | ChristianBlessings

Leave a Reply

