Christmas with my Loved Ones – Inspirational Family Bible Verses

God created each and every one of us and He designed us to live as families. Each and every family unit is very important to God. We are the family of God. The gift of salvation which has so freely been given us gives us the right to become the sons and daughters of God, as we are adopted into His family by the Lamb of God.

I am especially happy this holiday season to be spending it with my children and grandchildren. For me, there is no greater joy. I want to share with you pictures of my wonderful Christmas spent with the ones that I love.

Me and my sweet granddaughter Mia Kate

Me and my sweet granddaughter Mia Kate…I love looking into her gorgeous eyes

Psalm 103:17

But from everlasting to everlasting the Lord’s love is with those who fear Him, and His righteousness with their children’s children.

Me and Greyson Miles, my grandson.... Is that Jesus coming? :)

Me and Greyson Miles, my grandson…. Is that Jesus coming? 🙂 Blue eyes like his papa

Psalm 127:3-5

Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him. Children born to a young man are like arrows in a warrior’s hands. How joyful is the man whose quiver is full of them! He will not be put to shame when he confronts his accusers at the city gates.

Holding my daughter Sharice... She will always be Daddy's little girl

Holding my daughter Sharice… She will always be Daddy’s little girl

Psalm 128:3

Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your children will be like olive shoots around your table.

MY handsome son Justin, with grandaughters Mia and Lilah

My handsome son Justin, with granddaughters Mia and Lilah

Proverbs 12:7

The wicked die and disappear, but the family of the godly stands firm.

My sweet Lilah J - J is for papa's joy - My  oldest grandchild

My sweet Lilah J – J is for Papa’s joy – My oldest grandchild

Proverbs 22:6

Direct your children onto the right path, and when they are older, they will not leave it.

My sweet, godly, wonderful wife Grace, who is my Proverbs 31 treasure.

My sweet, godly, wonderful wife Grace, who is my Proverbs 31 treasure.

Proverbs 31:28-29

Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.”

At my son's Dec 26 morning just waking up...putting this blog together

At my son’s Dec 26 morning just waking up…putting this blog together…Yea I need glasses to read, I’m getting old 🙂

Thanks for sharing these pics with me . . . many blessings to you as we celebrate Christ’s birth. Thank you all for supporting my blog this last year . . . I appreciate it very much – Darrell

“The same Jesus Who turned water into wine can transform your home, your life, your family, and your future. He is still in the miracle-working business, and His business is the business of transformation.”   Adrian Rogers

 

Categories: Bible, Body of Christ, Christmas, Family, Friends, Grace, Jesus, Marriage, Relationship, Salvation, Thankful

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 replies

  1. Wow, that has made my Christmas too. Didn’t go anywhere or meet anyone but was on my laptop and had a lot of reflecting to do. Merry Christmas and a Happy New year to you and Family.

  2. May God CONTINUE to bless you and your entire family. Beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing. Will be looking forward to your posts in 2013…as our Lord wills.

  3. Great looking family and gshow looks like she could kick up her heels on the beach.

  4. WOW! A wonderful and inspiring post. You have been blessed with a wonderful family.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

