Success and Failure – God’s Viewpoint – Overcoming your Mountain

Ephesians 3 20 God is bigger than our ProblemsThere are two viewpoints in this life. One is the human viewpoint that we have as we look at circumstances through our own natural minds, thought processes and our own understanding.

The second viewpoint is God’s viewpoint. The Word of God indicates that our human viewpoint is always in conflict with the divine viewpoint. Seeing a problem for what it really is depends on the viewpoint from that you are looking at it from.

The divine viewpoint is looking at our problems, our troubles, and tribulations through the eyes our Lord, and through the promises in His Word.

When we began submitting ourselves to God’s will and start seeing things from the “God viewpoint” as troubles beset us, we will begin to see that the battles in our daily life are not ours, but God’s. In our comings and our goings in our day-to-day life, the battles, and the victories belong to God.

We become so accustomed to seeing life from our own natural viewpoint. As we go through life and struggle facing adversity minute by minute, and day after day, we begin to look at things from our own viewpoint and not God’s. We struggle, kicking the dust in our barren minds of thought and think, “How am I going to get through this; where in the world is the money I need going to come from; how will I ever overcome this sickness; how will my marriage ever stay together? That is the way we think.

God’s viewpoint is completely different. Instead of sitting and contemplating how and if we are going to work out what we see as insurmountable odds, we can look at God’s viewpoint and see that He has all these things already covered. God’s viewpoint is fear not, I am with you; I will supply all your needs; by My stripes you were healed; I am able to do immeasurably more than you ask or can think, imagine, or conceive in your mind, according to My power that is at work within you. The battle is not ours – it’s the Lord’s. See it, believe it, submit it to Him, and He will act upon it.

Looking at our problems from God’s viewpoint is like leaving earth on the space shuttle. As the shuttle begins to leave earth’s orbit, the things on earth seem to become too small to even seen. They are still there, you just can’t see them. This is how God looks at our problems. The things on earth seem huge until you see them while orbiting in the space shuttle, then they do not seem big anymore. As large as the mountains are in our lives, they are but mere grains of sand in God’s hands.

He can easily handle our problems; and He will as we learn to trust Him and to become accustomed to seeing things from God’s viewpoint. He can do more than we can ask for. God knows what we need before we even ask, and He has made provisions for us before we even pray.

Believe in faith that God can move your mountains of past failures, your mountains of illness, your mountains of stressed income, your mountains of marital problems, or whatever your mountain is. God stands willing and ready to perform on your behalf. All you have to do is believe. It is in our human nature to dwell on our problems, weaknesses and failures. It is our spiritual nature to have faith in God for our victory, strength and success.

In Acts 17:28-29 we read that in Him we live and move and have our being, and that we are his offspring. Realizing that we are the sons and daughters of the Almighty God we can boldly believing in faith, confidently, call upon Him for help to move the mountains in our lives. It is nothing for God to move and remove huge mountains and obstacles that are in our way. He will move whatever it is that seems too big, too heavy and too large in our lives for us to overcome. Move boldly forward in faith, see life from God’s viewpoint and He will move the mountains in your life.

Seeing things from the God viewpoint will bring tears of joy to your heart as He washes away all the stress and sorrow from your soul. He will perform miracles in your life that transcends human knowledge. Allow God to work in your life in all of His glory and wonder.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not rely on your own understanding (viewpoint). In all your ways acknowledge Him (God’s viewpoint), and He will make your paths straight.

Proverbs 3 5 Trst in God not in your understanding

Categories: Bible, Bible Verses and Scriptures, Christianity, Comfort, FAITH, future, God, God's Love, Renewed Strength, Spiritual Power, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 replies

  1. Amen! What a thought-provoking and empowering post! Thank you, Darrell. ♪♫

  2. Darrell Creswell: Thanks for reminding me of our carnal viewpoint vs God’s Viewpoint. They don’t always match and never will. I need to be reminded of this fact. We need to look towards God’s viewpoint and not ours. May God continue to Bless You. Ricklee

  3. I appreciate your words! Yes, God’s ways are so different than ours!!Thank you for your heart for God!! Please visit my recent series…
    http://aroundeverycornerat.blogspot.com/2013/02/all-4-in-1-judging-spiritual-abuse.html

  4. R.W. Schambach always closed his radio programs with, “You don’t have any trouble. All you need is faith in God.”

    Thanks for the reminders.

  5. You are so right, Darrell. If I’ll just remember to view difficulties from God’s perspective, and apply the appropriate scriptures, my faith, confidence, and state of mind will all be positively impacted. Thank you for the reminder and the strong visual of looking at my problems from God’s observation post–in outer space!

    P.S. Thank you also for stopping by my blog, From the Inside Out. I’m delighted you found “The God of Rachel, Henry, and Clara” to be meaningful.

  6. This really does make so much sense, the context in which you illustrate these issues. The first sense I realized while reading was ……”of course… “if — when things are going great, and I thank God with a gladful and greatful heart for His blessings — undestanding it all comes from the Lord… of COURSE then so my battles are the Lord’s also.” I never ever saw it this way. In fact, I will admit… I have an urgency to attend church during the good times in my life. I want to visit — I want to give thanks. I want the Lord to know and understand I do appreciate His blessings but more — I GET that it all comes from Him. Alternatively I have always shyed away from church when my struggles are the greatest. I felt ‘guilty’ about going when I felt I ‘needed’ Him. Kinda strange ..huh? Thank you for this message. I wrote to you in an earlier comment..that lately I had thought God had forgotten about me. I discovered your blog because you had liked one of mine. I looked you up to see who you are. I was mezmerized as I read one of your blog posts. I have realized…on that dark highway ..driving home through the pelting frozen rain, praying so hard my brain hurt as my fingers gripped around the steering wheel in a death grib of urgency — it was that night arriving home I found your ‘like’, and discovered these incredible writings of yours. God has not forgotten me and He has answered my prayer.. these writings bring me so much peace. God Bless,

    Susan

    • I am humbled by your comment, it touches me deeply and makes all the time spent working on a blog worthwhile. I like to read what God is doing in others lives, and that is how I ran across your blog. “There but for the grace of God go I” is one of my favorite quotes as He rescued me from that place. Thanks so much for taking the time to drop by and share. We serve a great and loving God who has you in the center of His hands. Blessings in Christ Darrell

  7. Reblogged this on SimpleStuffandSuch and commented:
    I found this blog here, and find a great many of the messages, truly brilliant. I hope you gain as much insight as I do. Enjoy.

  8. I really liked your word picture of God looking at our problems from outer space–the problems are there, but in God’ eyes their miniscule–because He is so Mighty! Thank you for stopping by “What’s the Good Word?” a couple of times and for the encouraging “LIKES”. God bless you!

  9. There is a way that seems right to a man, but the end is the way of death. Proverbs 14:12, 16:25.

    How foolish we are to follow our own viewpoint and our own understanding when we know that God only desires the very best for us, and will undertake for us every step of the way when we follow Him.

Trackbacks

  1. Success and Failure – God’s Viewpoint – Overcoming your Mountain | mikerosoft
  2. Inspirational Bible Posters | paper gifts for estefany

Leave a Reply

