Inspirational Bible Verses – Hope and Promise from God’s Word in Pictures

I have not posted inspirational pictures with Bible verses for a couple of months, so here are some new ones with some authors notes below each picture. Many times a picture can share a special meaning as it is linked with a verse from God’s Word. I pray that these are a blessing to you. Feel free to share them however you may please.

eremiah psalm 23 Jesus

 God restores ours soul. He leads us in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.  

god-has-plans-jeremiah-29-11

God has plans of a great design for us which will prosper us, not harm us and deliver us a future filled with hope and promise.

child-of-the-king2

We have been chosen by God, selected for the high calling of priestly work, designed to be a holy people. We are God’s instruments to do His work and speak out for him, always tell others of the night-and-day difference he made for us. We have been changed from nothing into something, from the rejected to the accepted by His blood.

Psalm 24 1

God owns Earth and everything in it, God owns all the world as each piece declares His beauty.

Psalm 18 28

God’s mercy and grace has flooded my life turning my darkness into light, I am ablaze with his glory

Genesis 33 11 I have all I need

God has been good to me and in grace I have more than enough.

key-to-hapiness Philippians 4 11 Jesus

 I’ve learned by now to be quite content in life no matter what my circumstances are. I’m just as happy with having a little bit, or with having a lot. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, no matter if my hands are full or are empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything through Christ Jesus who makes me who I am. Sky cross Romans 8 37 dc

Jesus loves us. I’m am positive that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between us and God’s love because of the way that Jesus Christ has embraced us and wrapped us in His love. In this, His grace we are more than conquerors.

Jeremiah 1:8 Do not be afraid God rescue

 Don’t be afraid of anything or anyone. I’ll will always be right there beside you, looking after you, rescuing you.

heaven children

 One day children were brought to Jesus in the hope that he would lay hands on them and pray over them. Not wanting Jesus to be bothered by little children the disciples shooed them off. But Jesus stopped and corrected them saying “Let the children alone, don’t prevent them from coming to me. God’s kingdom is made up of people just like little children”.

matthew 18 3 little children

Jesus told us that unless we return to square one and start over like children, we are  not even going to get a look at the kingdom of Heaven, much less get in. Whoever becomes simple and elemental again, like a child, will rank high in God’s kingdom.

Let blessings overtake you Dueteronomy 28

If you listen and obey the voice of God, and heartily obey Him , He will place you high above all the nations of the earth and His blessings will overtake you.

Psalm 42 8 Captured by grace

When my soul is in the dumps, I call on God. God promises to love me all throughout the day as His songs fill my heart all through the night! My life is God’s prayer as I am captured by His grace.

he-touched-me Jesus

As Jesus left the house, he was followed by two blind men crying out, “Jesus have mercy on us!”  Jesus said to them, “Do you really believe I can do this?” They said, “Why, yes, Master!”He touched their eyes and said, “According to your faith it will be”. Then it happened. Jesus touched them and made them whole.

Plans for your life Jeremiah 29 11

God alone know the plans that He has for us. His plans are good and not bad in all things He plans to bring us prosperity and not disaster. His plans for us  are to bring about the future that we can hope for.

Song of solomon marriage

I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine. In life and in Christ we can rejoice in that love.

Luke 8 44 Touch Jesus

A woman slipped in from behind Jesus and touched the edge of Jesus’ robe. At that very moment she was healed. Reach out and touch the Lord and allow Him to heal your life.

Jeremiah 32

Our Heavenly Father speaks to us and tell us that He is our God, and the God of everything living. There is not anything that He can not do. We must trust Him to work miracles in our lives.

Categories: Bible, Bible Verses and Scriptures, Christ, Christianity, Comfort, FAITH, God, God's Love, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Love, Salvation, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

49 replies

  1. BEAUTIFUL AND INSPIRING!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. I love your pictures with scripture. They are very inspiring!

  3. Thanks for the bloggy love. I love meeting others online who I’ll someday worship with in heaven!
    Susan

  4. Reblogged this on maryhallrayford and commented:
    Wonderful Inspiration!

  5. These are Master-full…great work! Blessings.

  6. I like all of them, but these are all tied for favorite: My God turned my darkness into light, Key to Happiness-Jesus, the pic of the little raggedy boys, I am my beloved’s ….good stuff, Darrell

  7. These are beautiful! I was blessed them, thank you.

  8. All are great, but I’d guess “Child of the King” is my favorite. It’s so creative and so true. Thanks.

  9. Thank you Darrell for joining up with us, it is a blessing, the Picture you paint of God’s Love is always so beautiful, I have saved most of your graphics and they do indeed proclaim God’s Love for us , it’s sad that black paint is sometimes splashed over the Love of God leaving a picture of Him that brings fear and rejection, thank you for always letting His Light shine through your heart thoughts of Him.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  10. Thank you for this wonderful and enccouraging post. When the Lord want to speak he really knows what to say to our hearts. Those verses was talking to my heart!!!

  11. Thank you for posting such wonderful pictures and Bible verses! What a blessing!
    Richest blessings,
    Tricia

  12. “Child of the King” is my favorite. Do you make these yourself?

  13. I love your blogs, especially the pictures and devotionals. I came across your picture of Jesus on the cross and scripture Gal. 2:20 & Phil. 2 (I am crucified with Christ). I would like to use your picture in the Tuesday Morning Prayer devotional for today. I send out devotional emails and have a website with the whole purpose of encouraging women. Hope you don’t mind if I use your picture. Your picture was exactly what I was looking for and it spoke volume. God bless you and your ministry and keep being an humble vessel for Christ. He is well pleased. When you have a chance, learn about the ministry God has given me {Martha & Mary Ministries, Walking in Freedom!}, encouraging women to walk in freedom. Visit the website http://www.marthamary3.com
    Thanks again!

    Rhovonda

  14. Jesus plans to install competent administrators to help Him rule all the nations of the world effectively. And preparation for that administrative staff has long been underway.

  15. Beautiful and inspiring! Thanks so much for sharing them. Blessings!

  16. plans backfired however. The man gave a clear witness to his new discipleship I was blind but now I see. He knew that physically was true. But he also realized that it was spiritually true. He once was living in spiritual blindness. Now he was seeing by faith that Jesus was the Son of God and his Savior from sin. He even encouraged his accusers – the Pharisees – to consider being his disciples as disciples too. How true it is that those who have and know the gospel love to tell the story of Jesus!

  17. We are never without hope, for the peace that comes from trusting in Jesus will never fail. Those who are facing divorce or separation can know that he can restore your family. To those suffering with serious medical issues, the Great Physician has your life in his hands. He knows how to heal you and bring you to wholeness. He can give peace to the hearts of those who have lost loved ones. Our God owns the sheep on a thousand hills so your financial problems are not too hard for him. He knows how to rescue godly men from trials and he will give you rest as you struggle to make ends meet. He can and he will mend the pieces of your broken heart if you are willing to put your trust in him.

  18. Reblogged this on The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel and commented:
    This is an awesome inspirational post and I had to share.. so many messages to touch many needs.. Thanks Darrell…

  19. Darrell, I just love this post! Beautiful and touches on so many needs that people have. I hope you don’t mind that I reblogged it. Thanks and many blessings to you!

  20. Thank you beautiful spirit for posting these inspirational pictures and words of wisdom…I love I am my beloved and my beloved is mine…on my own journey to more fully hearing God’s words within, I found that I fell in love with a man who was being harsh, critical and fearful with himself and so with me…the words I received were to dis-arm man with my Grace…that I did not need to be loved to be my loving self…when I fell from grace we fell into separation, divide, disharmony…it became the journey of our outward world…only in Grace was there the magical possibility for union, unity, becoming one…

Trackbacks

  1. Inspirational Bible Verses – Hope and Promise from God’s Word in Pictures | A disciple's study

Leave a Reply

