God’s Purpose and Design “All Things”-Romans 8:28 – Inspirational Bible Verses

romans 8 28 All Thiings God's purpose

Romans 8:28: And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

God wants good things for our lives. When bad things happen, we sometimes ask ourselves “how God could let this happen”? All things means all things. “All things” include our infirmities and trials; all things also includes personal tragedy that we will encounter during our life.

Life is full of difficult situations; financial tragedy, broken hearts, loss of a job, separation from a loved one, sickness, etc. As these events occur, we must trust Him believing that in these things He is working for our benefit for a good end. At the time it may not seem so, and at the time we may not understand it, but be assured that God is working for our benefit.

Too many times we are quick to decide what is a good or bad thing for our lives. Many times as situations develop God has a way of redefining what we initially perceive. Many times we will run around telling anyone who will listen how bad something is in our life, when God is intending it for our welfare. We must guard ourselves not to say “this is the worst ever” or “everything is bad in my life” because “all things” work for our good according to the mouth of Almighty God.

There have been times that I have taken situations and distorted them to tell myself that it was the hand of God in my life, when in reality it was my own ego and selfish point of view. The truth and reality of it is that I am incredibly limited in my flesh that I could not, even if I made it my life’s sole pursuit, begin to understand the workings of God in my life. When I attempt to think for God, it never ends well, and attempting to be God in my life never works for my good.

God tells us that all things will work together for good and that is precisely what He means. All circumstances, be they good or bad, will cooperate and submit to His divine will. Being led in grace will remove our affections from this world and place our affections on Him. It is His grace that has called us according to his purpose and in that grace all things work for our benefit even during pain and affliction for the promotion of happiness in our hearts.

In Grace, even afflictions trials and trouble will be a blessing. From our own point of view at the time it might seem otherwise. Looking at life through the eyes of the flesh instead of the spirit, will bring rebellion, instead of submission. If we focus on ourselves instead of Him we will experience feelings of anger, impatience, and rebellion. Resting our minds on Him will result in calmness, peace, and love.

We should receive our trials with thanksgiving, knowing that they will accomplish the purpose for which they are sent, in turn glorify God operating in our lives – His grace being sufficient for all our needs.

Your life in Christ is not without design; you are the handiwork of God in Christ Jesus. What He does in your life, He has always meant to do, even from the beginning of the foundations of the Earth.

He has a purpose and a plan. We are that purpose and that plan. He had such a purpose in regard to our redemption that He provided mercy in divine grace by Christ Jesus. He is ever watchful and purposeful attending to our needs, assuring that all things work together for the good in our lives according to His will.



Categories: Bible Verses and Scriptures, Christ, Christianity, Comfort, future, God, God's Love, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Life, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 replies

  1. Amen and amen and sharing thanks Darrell!!

  2. I had recently being laid off. It is discouraging as no longer young having to look for a job. Yet the Lord says all things which include my being without a job and having to hunt for one. I still trust you Lord for open door and new opportunities. In everything give thanks. Lord I give thanks to you though I am hurting.

    On 12/10/14, Darrell Creswell – A Study of Christian Grace

  3. Thank you Darrell, once again your truthfulness and humble spirit shine through for others to see. This line in your article really makes it shine with truth that only comes through the blessings of Christ: “There have been times that I have taken situations and distorted them to tell myself that it was the hand of God in my life, when in reality it was my own ego and selfish point of view” I agree completely – all to often I feel the same way, but upon reflection I see differently.

    Praising God is always a good thing, but praising God in the midst of trials and struggles is the most meaningful.

    God bless brother, so glad we met!🙂
    Merry Christmas to you and Gracie!
    Greg

    • Thank you Greg, I appreciate you taking the time to write a comment. I have been out for a couple of weeks but am glad to finally get to reply. I am very glad that we met and am honored to share our faith in Christ, Darrell –

  4. BTW – beautiful pic! Love your artwork.🙂

  5. Yes Darrell God does work all things out for good in our lives but He does not cause evil to happen to us, which the Scripture below confirms, God is Love and all good things come from Him not bad but He promises us what ever hardship we go through in life as His redeemed Children, He will be with us, so we are not Happy Clappy about the suffering but we give thanks that we don’t suffer alone and that God strengthens us so we can endure what Life, accidents, others or Satan inflicts upon us .

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Wishing you Darell and your family for Christmas much Love, Joy, and Peace and many blessings for the New year.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

  6. I’m so blest with this wordpress. thanks be to God for leading me on this page!

  7. am requesting you to send me these daily quotes or devotions

  8. Thank you for the beautiful pictures and words. They will bring hope and joy to the person in jail who needs it so much.

Leave a Reply

