Inspirational Bible Verse – 1 Peter 5:7 – Jesus Cares for Me

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

He cares for you –  1 Peter 5:7

I would love to tell you what I think of Jesus

Since I found in Him a friend so strong and true

I would tell you how He changed my life completely

He did something no other friend could do

 

No one ever cared for me like Jesus

There’s no other friend so kind and true

No one else could take the sin and darkness from me

O how much He cares for me

 

All my life was full of sin when Jesus found me

All my heart was full of misery and woe

Jesus placed His strong arms about me

And He led me in the way I ought to go

 

Every day He comes to me with new assurance

More and more I understand His word of love

But I’ll never know just why He came to save me

Till someday I see His blessed face above

 

No one ever cared for me like Jesus

There’s no other friend so kind as He

No one else could take the sin and darkness from me

O how much He cares for me



Categories: Bible, Comfort, God, Grace, Jesus, Love, Worship

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 replies

  1. A beautiful song, and thank you Darrell, now i have the words!!
    Shalom.

  2. “…No one ever cared for me like Jesus…”

    It’s certainly true in my life.

  3. I love looking through an article that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Trackbacks

  1. Your Questions About Bible Verses About Loving Women | Signs You Met the Right One
  2. Your Questions About Bible Verses About Loving Women | Signs You Met the Right One
  3. Breast Cancer Bible Verses

Leave a comment