Isaiah 43:19 – A New Thing – 180° God – Inspirational Bible Verses

Isaiah 43 19 A new thing springs up “See, I am doing a new thing!” Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?” Isaiah 43:19

 One of the hardest things to deal with in life is burn out. Life, with all of its stress and worry simply drains the energy from us. As we get tired and worn out we seem to always look for something new to spice up our lives and give us fresh hope.

When things seem that they are at the very worst, and when it seems that things are hopeless, God has already working on our behalf to give us new hope with a new future.

New –
1. Of recent origin, purchase, etc.; having but lately come or been brought into being.

2. Of a kind now existing or appearing for the first time; novel, a new concept.

3. Having but lately or but now come into knowledge.

4. Having but lately come to a place, position, status.

In a modern translation God is telling us here to forget about what has happened; don’t keep going over the past, be alert, open your eyes. I am doing something new. It’s bursting out! Can’t you see it?  God is telling us to stop the worrying; quit looking for the next new thing on our own and let Him lead us to where the fields are alive and blooming, and the air is filled with the sweet smell of hope. In trusting God you will no longer see your life from the human perspective, but from the eyes of God. In the constraints of our human capacity we are prone to see only the dire circumstances surrounding us and as a result we fear a negative outcome. Realizing that God is always at work on our behalf to surprise us with a new positive outcome, will lead to a life filled with joy and anticipation.

When we encounter setbacks in our lives, and we always will, we sometimes struggle to see the hand of God in our situation. Minute after minute, hour after hour, day after day, and week after week we must keep our trust steadfast in God. Today what seems to you to be a step backward, may in God’s plan actually be step forward and a blessing in disguise. God will overwhelm you with His Grace and mercy, and you will be overjoyed as God turns what you believe to be a bad thing into a wonderful experience.

God longs to be gracious to you, He waits on high to have compassion on you. Isaiah 30:18

The key word in this piece of scripture that I want you to see, is the word “wait.” We must realize that no matter how desperate our situation may seem, God has His own outline, His own plan, and His own time frame to work a surprise in our lives. We must be patient and let Him enable success for our lives.

The Lord tells us, “Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails” Proverbs 19:21. We may make our own plans, and set our own course for our lives, but we will always end up making mistakes. The good thing is that we serve the God of 180 degrees, and He will turn your life around. So do not worry and rely on God, He will do a new thing in your life and make sure that things turn out for your good and for His glory.



Categories: Bible Verses and Scriptures, Christianity, Comfort, Compassion, Dreams, future, God, Grace, Hope, Life, Love, Relationship, Restoration, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

40 replies

  1. you always come at the right time and you come on strong.thx

  2. thank u,recently ,i have passed through a series of setbacks,ua post has done more than wonders in cheering me to wait on God.

  3. Really enjoyed this post in its entirety. This post reinforces Jeremiah 29:11 (which is the verse GOD keeps me going with in this transitional season. You are truly a Blessing because being in my “Valley of Dry Bones,” its like drowning…However, its nice to recieve encouragement that in GOD’s time I will emerge from the waters.

    • Thank you Beth for your comments. I’m very confident in the ability of our God to take care of his children, though we maybe drowning, are Lord will always rise us out of the deep and to safe waters. Blessings, Darrell

  4. Yes, I agree on the timely comment. I’ve talked to several people in our church, and other churches I relate to, talking about being burned out. Seems that so many faithful are burning out. What you’re sharing here is a “now” word. God IS doing a new thing!

    I also liked what you said, “The key word in this piece of scripture that I want you to see, is the word “wait.” Yes, everything new with God starts with our waiting on Him. And if we are willing, our burn-out’s turn into breakthroughs.

    Another awesome post. Blessings.

  5. I totally agree with hasmukh this is right on time. Thank you!!

  6. I so needed this today and I thank you for writing it. I’m always trying hard to work on the worrying thing. It’s not easy but reading things like this helps.

    • We’re all in the same boat Gail, worry and stress affects all of us . We just have to hold fast to that which we know is the truth, God is our deliverer, He will rescue us and supply all of our needs. Blessings to you in Christ, Darrell

  7. Darrell,
    Thank you for reminding me to stay on the track of trusting and waiting on God that I recently learned in a study at church. It feels so safe and absent of worry. I always like your posts. They are full of meaning and inspiration.
    Betsy

  8. “God is telling us to stop the worrying; quit looking for the next new thing on our own and let Him lead us to where the fields are alive and blooming, and the air is filled with the sweet smell of hope.”

    I absolutely love this, Darrell. What beautiful imagery!

  9. Thank you. I really needed to read this today. God bless you and enjoy your holidays!

  10. Darrell, As usual, your articles are so well thought out–and very applicable to how the Bible answers questions about modern day life! In my case–I know exactly what this article meant–before its appearance! I feel that God opened up a door for me in my run for Illinois 13th Dist. Congressional rep. With his help(thru the Holy Spirit)–I can win Democratic nomination on 3/18/14. Anyway–no more politickin’–I LOVE your work!
    Bill Byrnes

  11. Yes, we must wait till with new eyes, we see His glorious plans unfold before our eyes. It takes faith and hope which Jesus came to give to lives hurt and broken down by sin.
    May I share your blog Darrell? Thank you.
    A joyous Christmas to you and family
    Evelyn

  12. We are currently faced with a situation that by all accounts is bad. It’s hard to see anything other than a negative impact on our lives if things don’t take a drastic turn. I love your words about what seems to be a setback to us could potentially be a step forward & a blessing in disguise. I will try to keep these words in my heart as our situation unfolds. Blessings

  13. Praise God for stumbling across this post … God spoke to me last night about Isaiah 43:18-20 … so perfect timing! Thank you Lord 🙂
    He really wanted to speak to me about the ‘can’t you see it’ part … so often, our eyes are closed and we miss it, we miss Him 😦
    Thank you for your insight!
    As God says wait and hold (I wrote about this in my blog), I must trust that He has full picture, and see that He is mightily at work! And as you mentioned, He longs to be gracious to us … oh Thank you Lord!
    Happy New Year.
    Natalie 🙂

  14. Thank you for this. I am currently in my set back and I believe I am on my way out. I have been opening this scripture for the past 4 years since the first time I opened it at 2am after praying and I have been going over and over in my head about what God is trying to say to me. But your message has just helped me join the dots and gain a deeper understanding. I am grateful to God for you!! Bless you and Thank you!!

  15. I found this post when I was looking at the articles you have under Love. This verse, and the one following it, are the ones the Lord gave me for this new season of life…right before He invited us to follow Him to a new church. That was scary!

    What came afterward is absolutely amazing. “New” doesn’t begin to describe what’s been happening in both my husband and me. We’re learning to love without forming an opinion about the person. The most frequent thing I hear from the Lord is, “Shhh. Don’t try to fix this person; just love them.” The changes taking place in the person we are ministering to are incredible!

    We have 12 people (seven of which are children) living in our home right now – all there by the Lord’s invitation. The adults are in a crisis of one sort or another, making for extremely volatile people. We’ve been living together for two months now (and it’s not likely to change before another 30 days or so), and yet, despite the stress of individual issues, it is peaceful here. God is surely in this place!

    New? Whew, oh yeah. God is good. None of us will be the same after this season (in a very, very good way!)

    Thanks for your blog. I get to read once in a while, but rarely have time to comment. You inspire me to live what I believe. Thank you for that.

    \o/

  16. Thanks so much for the word and the beautiful picture. Encouraging! This picture is my wall paper now!! May our dear Lord bless you 🙂

  17. Your txt has given me a better, and new type of out look on what God is doing in my life, right now ! Just got some bad news, but before that God had said he was about to do a new thing in my life. So, I just wanted to know what does a new thing means, spiritual. The words gracious, compassion are the of a God that LOVE his children. Thank you so much, God bless you and yours this new year.

  18. I found your graphic for Isaiah 43:19 today. What a perfect image to meditate on for this scripture, with it being the first day of 2017. Thank you for sharing God’s Word so beautifully.

Trackbacks

  1. Isaiah 43:19 – A New Thing – 180° God – Inspirational Bible Verses | ChristianBlessings
  2. Thoughts about the new thing | In My Father's House

Leave a comment