I’ve Got a Ticket to Ride….

Have you ever been to the airport to catch a flight, and the airline realizes that they have overbooked the flight and they start trying to give passengers incentives to give up their seat for a later flight, to receive some bonus from the airline? I want you to know that there is a scheduled arrival and departure that will occur at the same time. I will be a witness to the arrival and a passenger on the scheduled departure. I know I will be leaving on that trip, and my seat cannot be bumped, changed or canceled because, “I’ve got a Ticket to Ride”.

It is a fact, that when Jesus returns, we as believers will meet Him in the air.

Sometimes I have dreams that I can fly. It is probably my most occurring dream over my lifetime. I would like to think that my dreams are in preparation of our Lord’s return.  God’s Word says that one day we will be caught up in the clouds and meet Jesus in the air.

1 Thessalonians 4:15-17 tells us then this we as children of God have the Master’s word on it—that when Jesus comes again to get us, those of us who are still alive will not get a jump on the dead and leave them behind. In actual fact, they’ll be ahead of us. Jesus himself will give the command. Archangel thunder! God’s trumpet blast! He’ll come down from heaven and the dead in Christ will rise—they’ll go first. Then the rest of us who are still alive at the time will be caught up with them into the clouds to meet the Master. Oh, we’ll be walking on air! And then there will be one huge family reunion with the Lamb of God, Jesus Christ.

Jesus himself spoke about a day when he would return from heaven to get us in Matthew 24:31 of the arrival of the Son of God. It will fill the skies—no one will miss it. Unready people all over the world, outsiders to the splendor and power, will raise a huge lament as they watch the Son of Man blazing out of heaven. At that same moment, he’ll dispatch his angels with a trumpet-blast summons, pulling in God’s chosen from the four winds, from pole to pole.

But it doesn’t end there. There is an added bonus when you have a ticket to meet your Redeemer when He returns. The Bible says we will be given a new body at this time. It won’t be a fleshly body like we have now, but it will be a spiritual body that will last forever.

The Word of God tells us that our bodies will be changed in the twinkling of an eye. Our new body will not grow old and die anymore. We will live forever with our Lord.

1 Corinthians 15:51-53 

Listen, I tell you a mystery: We will not all sleep, but we will all be changed— 52in a flash, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, the dead will be raised imperishable, and we will be changed.

The time and date of the return of Jesus is a Matthew tells us in the 24th chapter that His return will be as a bolt of lightning, quick and powerful, suddenly and without warning.  When Jesus returns, it will all happen quickly.

Matthew also tells us that His return will be unexpected by many. Jesus compared his return to the flood in Noah’s day.  Noah warned and warned the people, but they ignored it until it was too late.  When Jesus returns some will be taken just as it was when Noah’s door to the ark was closed. We read in Matthew 24:40 One shall be taken, and the other left.

One of my favorite passages of the Bible is found in Revelation the 3rd chapter 9. The Word tells us to…Watch as He takes those who call themselves true believers but are nothing of the kind, their membership is in the club of Satan—and they’re forced to acknowledge it’s you that I’ve loved. He says, I will make those who are of the synagogue of Satan come and fall down at your feet and acknowledge that I have loved you.

The Lord is talking about His return here. I always imagine a scenario, right in the middle of the rapture, while Jesus has everyone’s attention, as ever knee is bowed to him, this scene is taking place. His Word tells us in verse 9 that He will cause the whole world to acknowledge that is us that He has loved.  Not only will they acknowledge before the world, us and Christ that He has loved us, they will fall down at our feet to do so. Wow, what a statement from our Redeemer of our Lords love and appreciation of our acceptance of the Cross. I do not need the world to fall at my feet, but it would be kind of cool to see it in Jesus’ name, that He might be glorified. I’m just saying.

No matter who you are, whatever your name is, this verse assures you that the world that indeed know you are the one that He loves. I always have believed that the reason the world will fall at our feet, is because my feet will be off the ground going to meet Him in the air, as I’ve Got a Ticket to Ride. All I can say is Hallelujah.

When will all this happen?  I can’t give you a specific time, but it could be at any moment.  The return of Jesus to earth will be sudden and unexpected.  We should anticipate His return anytime. Only God knows of the day and hour He will send Jesus to meet us.  But I can promise you that it will surely happen.

What do you need to meet Jesus in the air and inherit eternal life? All you need is a ticket.  Where can you purchase that ticket? You cannot buy that ticket, as it has already been paid for. Just go to will call and ask Jesus to be your Savior.  He paid the price for your ticket when he died at Calvary for your sins and then rose from the dead. Accept Him as your Lord and Savior and pick up your ticket, your seat is reserved! He is the Son of God who takes away the sins of the world. I promise you, He is coming back. Make sure that you can say, I’ve Got a Ticket to Ride.

Categories: Body of Christ, Heaven, Jesus, Rapture, Salvation

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. Hallelujah! I’m looking forward to the day I can fly from earth to heaven…. If you are having lots of those type dreams, maybe you are just getting into practice! Every one stand up and shot Rapture practice! He hee. Really, dreaming of flying can also show that one is above their circumstance they are going through at the time of the dream. brother, you sound like you are as about ready as I am to meet Jesus in the air. I pray everyone gets their ticket while they are available and free.

  2. What a wonderful message today. Yes, I am ready and waiting. I know some of you have heard on the news about people buying tickets to ride on a space shuddle. They don’t have what we who are born again children of God have. Just like the message says, our ticket is already paid for and oh the sights we are going to see. We will be going on pass the moon and stars right on up to heavens gates and will walk on streets of gold. But best of all we will see Jesus the one who made it all possible and to be able to be with Him forever more. If I don’t see you here I will see you in heaven.We will be there together praise the Lord.

  3. i really love your blogs yes God is coming and it can be anytime so be ready i have that ticket i will be there

Leave a Reply

