Wait on God Your Hope – Heal Broken Spirit – Inspirational Bible Verses

wait on the Lord Lamentations 3 26There have been many times that life has beat me down, leaving me worn out, believing that I was done. There have been times that I did not believe that I could move even one more step forward. There have been times that I felt like abandoning all hope and giving up. There have been times when life has drained every ounce of strength from my bones, leaving me feeling destitute and alone.

Lamentations 3:26   It is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.  

I have learned the hard way, through sorrow and grief that it is at the most difficult times that I need to hope and wait upon the Lord. God has reshaped my tomorrows, erased my painful yesterdays and given me the strength to endure today. God wants to bring us all a new tomorrow; renew our strength and bring us a joyful abundant life.

Without God we are relegated to being destitute, without hope. A life without hope will leave us abandoned, desolate, miserable, broken, unhappy and down-and-out. Failure to wait upon the Lord will lead to horrid disasters in life such as loss of a marriage, social standing, and in some cases, even loss of life.

The enemy waits for the opportune time, in a moment of tragedy when we are feeling depressed and hopeless to try and destroy our life. We are the children of a mighty God who is clothed with immense power. We have been redeemed by a blood that rescues us in even the most diverse of circumstances. We cannot allow the enemy to convince us that we are hopeless, worthless, or good for nothing. Do not let your heart be discouraged. Do not let your heart be sad. Put your hope and trust in God. He will deliver you, He is your Savior and your God.

Putting your hope in God silences the enemy. Hopelessness will leave you thinking you are lost, believing that you cannot survive. The hope that God delivers will heal a broken spirit when nothing else can. Hope in our Lord will fill our brokenness, pain and sorrow, with peace, joy and comfort. The grace and hope in Jesus Christ will fill your soul with joy even as disasters are occurring in your life. The blood that brings hope will allow you to laugh even while there are still tears in your eyes. Such is the power of His grace. We must learn to trust and wait upon God as He is our rescue and our salvation.

We must learn to trust Him, as our future hope placed in His hands is better than present we hold in our own. Hope will renew life within us, if we will but trust and wait upon Him.

Isaiah 40:31 Those who wait upon the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.



Categories: Bible Verses and Scriptures, Christ, Christianity, Comfort, future, God, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Joy, Life, Renewed Strength, Success, Troubles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

32 replies

  1. Excellent, Darrell!
    I needed this hope-filled message this morning – thanks!

  2. Wow Darrell what a wonderful Spirit filled message, as I read it, I cried in Joy for the beautiful uplifting Hope it gave in knowing the Love and compassion of our Awesome Abba Father. Thank you so much, your Pastors heart is a blessing to all those who believe in our God of Love.

    Darrell would you please pray for our Monty, he is in acute pain, the medication may help, the Vet is not sure, if not we may need to take other steps.

    Christian Love from both of us and many blessings to you and Gracie and your family – Anne

  3. Reblogged this on Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus and commented:
    Darrell has shared a wonderful Spirit filled message, as I read it, I cried in Joy for the beautiful uplifting Hope it gave in knowing the Love and Compassion of our Awesome Abba Father. Thank you so much Darrell, your Pastors heart is a blessing to all those who believe in our God of Love…….. Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  4. Thank you Darrell for a timely article , Isn’t it always good to hear of the unfailing love and care of our Lord. The great deceiver would tell us lies like we cant do it , or you are alone, no one cares about you , you are too sinful, God has given you the flick , you have to measure up to what man says! I love reading things like, ‘when you walk through the waters, I will never leave nor forsake you etc ” Nice to be reminded, thanks mate and for allowing us to share your thoughts and pictures, on our Blog.

    Blessings
    Ron

  5. What a great post! I’m so glad I found your site. Look forward to reading more of your blog. Many blessings to you. 🙂

  6. Me again. I just read your About page. What a wonderful and powerful testimony you have. I too have a past that took away all I had. I’m slowly building it back and truly believe that God saved my life. I certainly gave Him plenty of chances to take it! But He didn’t and has a better plan for my life. Your testimony is inspiring and encouraging. God bless!

  7. Amen and Amen.

  8. Interesting, hard to find joy when you lose your child who believed in God. Always wondering why did God allowed my son to die. My son,my other children & I believe Jesus Christ died for us, to wipe our sins. We are born again christians. Am I and my other children to live in sorrow & with a hole in our hearts to the end of our days. I feel God is always punishing me & wonder when is this going to stop?

    • In my heart of hearts I feel for you, sorrow is always hard to bear. I pray the grace of God will hold you in the everlasting arms that brings comfort to all sorrow. I will remember you and your family in my prayers. Blessings to you in the grace of our Lord. Darrell

  9. Then, in verse 20, we’re told to “wait in hope”. Sometimes, I think waiting for God to move is the hardest thing to do when you’re hurting and afraid. We tend to want to be delivered from whatever pain or heartache we’re dealing with right away; the thing is, it’s often in the midst of that pain that the love of God is revealed.

  10. I am horrible at waiting and have been in every season of my life. The truth is that I often try to run away from waiting by escaping mentally somewhere else. This is sin because I am not trusting in the Lord’s kind hand in my life and wanting to be else where then where He has placed me. Yet, the Lord calls His children to wait upon Him and that actually is part of His good for us to wait.

  11. I was going through my old, unread mail and saw this one. It’s funny how God speak at the right time, every time. I so needed this encouragement TODAY. Thanks Darrell!

Trackbacks

  1. semaseph
  2. Old Meets New 2 – The Tears God Cried | Journey with God

Leave a Reply

